You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Commemorating a day in Wellington’s history

in #history6 years ago

I remember well hearing the dreadful news of this catastrophe @kiwideb It brought back a lot of memories. I thought the choirs tribute to those who lost their lives and the families concerned was very touching. (I had to tune in via FB) but it was well worth it. The blended harmonies of the choir were a joy to listen to and I could tell it created a very positive atmosphere at the Wellington Railway Station. I've heard the weather has turned very cold in N.Z. and I hope you will get some beautiful weather when you cross the ditch next month.

Sort:  

Yes, it has been very cold this week, and I'm sure we'll enjoy the Brissie warmth. Even though I wasn't there in the video, I thought it was worth sharing since it was such a nice close in video. We threw it together in 2 weeks, so there weren't as many harmonies as usual, but it was nice to be able to hear the ones we had.

I was looking for you but didn't think I recognized you @kiwideb I hadn't heard those songs for many years and I thought the choice was rather poignant considering they were sung by the passengers.......a fact I wasn't aware of. That was a great effort with only 2 weeks practice. I am a fan of good harmony. (I used to sing with my sisters when we were young.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53