You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Commemorating a day in Wellington’s history

in #history7 years ago

Yes, it has been very cold this week, and I'm sure we'll enjoy the Brissie warmth. Even though I wasn't there in the video, I thought it was worth sharing since it was such a nice close in video. We threw it together in 2 weeks, so there weren't as many harmonies as usual, but it was nice to be able to hear the ones we had.

Sort:  

I was looking for you but didn't think I recognized you @kiwideb I hadn't heard those songs for many years and I thought the choice was rather poignant considering they were sung by the passengers.......a fact I wasn't aware of. That was a great effort with only 2 weeks practice. I am a fan of good harmony. (I used to sing with my sisters when we were young.)