PAPERWAVE: An Introduction [Posts about music, technology, history and the interplay between the three are on their way] + Original Music

in #history7 years ago

Hello, I am PAPERWAVE

Paperwave Logo

Allow me to introduce myself. I am PAPERWAVE, a music creator (I prefer the latter word to Producer, or Musician) and university student with immense passion for technology, history and, well... music, as well as the interplay between the three. I've been looking for the right medium to share my knowledge of the three fields for a long time, and having found about Steemit I couldn't help myself but sign up. That said, I would like to announce that I will be making regular posts regarding the aforementioned topics, as well as some original music that I make, all to be shared with this wonderful community.

Here are the series of posts that I'm currently working on, and I would like to ask for your opinion about them - do these kind of series interest you, and would you like something added to that list?

  • Engineers who helped shape modern music: a series about great musical inventors you probably haven't heard of.
  • Synthtastic Rhythms: a series about various synthesizers and drum machines throughout the decades.
  • TOP 10s: a series about... well, I believe you already know the drill with top tens, but do expect the unexpected.
  • 20th Century insights: a series where I look at key 20th century events from different perspectives. I did mention I love history, didn't I?

Any feedback will be greatly appreciated!

To wrap this introduction up, I would like to share a piece of music I've made, enjoy!

CHEESY VISUALS ALERT!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @paperwave I have upvoted and sent you a tip

@bottymcbotface Thanks a lot! I really appreciate it!

Hey @paperwave! Good to have you here on steemit. Your intro sounds interesting, as well as your music.

The stuff you're planning to post about sound like a good fit for @SteemDeepThink, a community catering to the humanities. Take a look at this post if you're interested, and join us on discord for more.

welcome @Paperwave to Steemit!! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform,
followed you .. please follow upvote and comment ... take a look on my acrylic painting that i shared on steemit here : https://steemit.com/art/@arkaprava/just-completed-my-acrylic-painting
have a nice day.

Congratulations @paperwave! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian :-) hello @paperwave I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57