NO wing violence Gender

in #history8 years ago (edited)

Source: http://www.diaadia.com.ar/policiales/niunamenos-vuelve-las-calles-el-25-de-noviembre


Black Wednesday, in my country a strike and organized mobilization against gender violence in recent years considerably grew deaths femicide.


Source: http://www.lanacion.com.ar/1798026-niunamenos


The last case of femicide is that of Lucia Perez, a 16-year-old, she died in the city of Mar del Plata, Buenos Aires Province, Argentina.

Since 2010 after the death of Wanda Taddei, I keep hearing statements from women beaten by their partners, women who denounce their husbands and justice does not act or take too long to give a solution. Something I always call my attention, all or nearly all women, to a question from journalists, answers the same, they have nowhere to go, they alone can not have a child to support, continue their lives with their golpeadoras couples and in many cases they do not live to tell the tale.

This gender violence is not new, the case of Wanda Taddei in 2010 became public, but there are data ancestral the issue of family violence.

Today I have the opportunity to steemit, spread the problems of my country, I know that will reach every corner of the world.

I want to contribute to the cause, expressing a word to women who are in this situation, they are not alone, there are people ready to help, we must take the first step, trust someone, if you lock yourself in yourself no one will know of your situation , you can, you can believe me, I want to share some stories of life that can certify that.

Those who follow my notes know that I am the son of divorced parents, what I'm going to tell me not cause any happiness, I do not do it for profit with the comment, on the contrary, cause me much embarrassment.

The situation in the first person

My father was a very good, hardworking man, worked all day, but had a problem, suffered from morbid jealousy, this led to hit my mother, my mother was a victim of the jealousy of my father, was not worthy of have friends, had no right to hold a conversation away from home, mom could not look into his sides, hello, much less smile on the street, it was reasons of jealousy and blows cooled the situation, promises of forever, I will change, forgive me, I love you, my mother was weary, and take the best decision we could take and live to tell the tale.

My continuous father with his life, remarried, with much younger than he miss after a while, they returned jealousy and with it the blows, she failed to make the decision on time and ended bad, leave a child motherless and fatherless, justice took care of him, he was imprisoned until the day of his death.

The situation from my point of view

When I can remember, I realized insanely jealous of my father, was about five years old; In every discussion and blows between my parents, I took a determination, did not eat, did not speak and if she did was less than usual, it drew the attention of my parents, both worried and not know what to do, they talk about it, they said among themselves, they will be sick, that will be happening after a while peace reigned at home. When couples discuss and stick, anger is transient, lasting only for a while, then comes the reconciliation, and be well again, do not realize that children know everything and realize everything. This I did not know put it into words, never talk to my parents about this situation, they never knew.

If you're a mother beaten, remember this story, you child sees and suffers with you, if you do not you, does for him before it is too late.

The prospect of violent

Age teenager, I was dating a young lady, whom he loved very much, at first, all very good, feel comfortable, the couple begins to demand some space, wanting to resume some activities that have left aside, it's okay it is logical, a teenager with no experience and very much in love, this request did not fall into grace, jealousy said this, it is clear, the parental genes are inherited, once in the middle of a heated argument, lacking little to raise my hand to my fiancee, this happened in the street, I could have spent anything, stifled the impulses of violence, allow a few days while assessing the situation, the relationship was not doing me good, was no longer healthy, take the decision to sever the relationship, hurt me a lot, but the best for both.

Perhaps there are people who identify with this story, what I'm trying to say is that there are moments where you realize this problem and prune stop, if you do not for you, do it out of love for the other person, not like my father beat my mother for love.

I hope that my story of my life, to help others living situation of gender violence to make an intelligent and informed decision.

The public domain took the murder of Wanda Taddei create a boomerang effect, this effect "Wanda Taddei effect" was called .The increased cases of crimes against women burned by their husbands. 132 cases of women were burned by their partners, 67 of these cases women lost their lives.

In recent years, more and more stories of threatened women with the same phrase, "I'll burn like Wanda '".

On June 3 2015 the first march against gender violence and femicide, with the name "NOT ONE LESS" It was the most significant way with national and international scope joined this march the countries of Chile took place and Uruguay.

This movement had an effect on the weaker sex, I encourage women to make Argentine allegations of domestic violence.

Yesterday October 19 a new march was held against gender violence and femicide I would call the black Wednesday, the group no less. And 50 other organizations marched across the country.


The following paragraph is not my responsibility, I want to cite an original passage of a newspaper, lest the official communication.


The correntinas joined the national march against gender violence

With over 300 people in the square May 25, Corrientes joined yesterday the arrest of women that took place throughout the country. Despite the rain various relatives of victims of femicide, who visibilizaron their experiences and called for the implementation of gender protection laws and social organizations gathered.

The main premise of the mobilization was the claim of protection for the female gender in a country where a woman is killed every 30 hours, according to data from the Office of Domestic Violence (OVD) that was created in the Supreme Court.

                                                                                                                              Thursday October 20, 2016

                                                                                                                                       Diario El Litoral

Source: https://www.ellitoral.com.ar/436685/Las-correntinas-se-sumaron-a-la-marcha--nacional-en-contra-de-la-violencia-de-genero


BUENOS AIRES (Sputnik) - Thousands of people dressed in black thronged the center of Buenos Aires during the demonstration on Wednesday associations and women's groups to protest male violence and femicide.

"Vivas we want" is the motto of the demonstration that has been replicated in other cities in Argentina, a country where every 37 hours a woman dies victim of femicide, according to the latest report of the Office of Women Supreme Court published midle June.

                                                                                                                              Thursday October 20, 2016

                                                                                                                                       Sputnik World

Source: https://mundo.sputniknews.com/americalatina/201610201064233025-ni-una-menos/


Mendoza: other femicide as the march was carried out against gender violence


Deolinda was 40 and his body bore wounds in the skull, the facial region and forearm. Tucuman a man set fire to his partner and is hospitalized in serious condition.

While thousands of women dressed in black in different parts of the country to repudiate violence, a new femicide shook the province of Mendoza.

                                                                                                                                      Thursday October 20

                                                                                                                                              Telefe News

Source: http://telefenoticias.com.ar/actualidad/mendoza-otro-femicidio-mientras-se-realizaba-la-marcha-contra-la-violencia-de-genero/


Or less: massive call against femicide

Thousands of people came to the city's downtown to protest gender violence; In addition, there was a 13 hour strike across the country

After femicide occurred in recent weeks, the #NiUnaMenos group and 50 other organizations called for a demonstration against gender violence. The initiative raised one hand, a stoppage of one hour; on the other, a march to Plaza de Mayo.

The strike was carried out between 13 and 14 today. Thousands of women across the country suspended its activities. Many wore black, following a slogan that was generated in social networks.

                                                                                                                                      October 19, 2016

                                                                                                                                          The nation

Source: http://www.lanacion.com.ar/1948483-ni-una-menos-miles-de-mujeres-se-concentran-en-el-obelisco-en-contra-de-los-femicidios


Source: http://www.lanacion.com.ar/1948483-ni-una-menos-miles-de-mujeres-se-concentran-en-el-obelisco-en-contra-de-los-femicidios


Source: https://juanpablolibrera.com/fotografia-de-marchas-y-manifestaciones/fotografias-de-la-marcha-ni-una-menos-2015-buenos-aires/


The statistical data were supplied in Wikipedia

Source: https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Feminicidios_en_Argentina



I hope tomorrow to enjoy another story of my Corrientes earth.

                                       

José Luis Fernández

Corrientes Argentina


                                         



If you were to your liking, please help spread my channel, share on your channel, reesteemit ago.

                             Let me know about your reestemit and I will share your post on my channel

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30