Our country Lithuania is celebrating 100 years of reinstating independence!!!

in #history7 years ago

Today we are starting to celebrate our loved country Lithuania a 100 years of reinstating independence!!!

The Act of Reinstating Independence of Lithuania was signed by the Council of Lithuania on February 16, 1918!
Proclaiming the restoration of an independent State of Lithuania, governed by democratic principles, with Vilnius as its capital.

We have a huge cake made specially for this day:
IMG_20180215_101038.jpg

I took one of the best pieces with our national flag colors :)
IMG_20180215_103848.jpg

Sort:  

Happy Independence Day!

Thank you!

Labas, laimingos nepriklausomybes dienos! I'm Polish, I absolutely love the cultures of the Baltic countries and I studied Lithuanian language and literature as my second degree.

For the occassion of your independence day I wrote a post about my favorite Lithuanian novel :)

I'm glad I found your blog so I can stay in touch with all things Lithuanian :)

Ačiū labai! It's good to have you or as we like to say a neighbor here on Steemit!
I'm really surprised by your knowledge about Baltic cultures and a Lithuanian language degree!
That is really impressive, so let's stay in touch :)

Definitely! Thanks!

Happy Independence day!!!
Grazus tortas! :)

Thank you!!! Ačiū!!! :)

Happy independence day:)

Thank you!

Happy Independent Day Lithuania, Best of luck for the country....

Thank you!

Happy independence day ... my friend

Thank you!

Cheers! May your day be happy and full of good times!

Thank you!

Happy independence day may your country fulfill their dreams

Posted using Partiko Android

Its yummy

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30