We should sing steemit when we are tired of preaching it- Download "Steem Power" here!

in #hiphop7 years ago (edited)

This is for lovers of steemit, hiphop and rap music generally. For the second time I can proudly scream I AM A-D-D-I-C-T-E-D. I have been on here just a while but the abundance of love and greatness here is amazing. Anyone can easily get addicted.

Addicted to hiphop at first now to steemit..now feeling like my paternal grand pop...Nigga is polygamous. LOL

The type of relastionship a friend of mine has with sleep is the type I have with steemit, tumultuous. He constantly gets exhausted and would never turn down a nap. He always wants more and more of it.His zombie moment is when he manages to swallow his combination of stimulants and anti-depressants which carefully enables him to stay awake and alert. haha.

I fell into some gutter the other day cos I was steeming hard like our big brothers/sisters in the community always advice. Thank God no one saw me and for the gutter was not deep or too dirty. My friend could fall asleep while standing and I deafen up while steeming. We are great like that...

If you are a steemit addict like myself, download "steem power" a song I did for open mic week 56 hosted by @luzcypher here and make it your ringtone, sing it to your non-steemian friends.
When you get tired of preaching steemit, sing it.

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-05 at 11.48.30 PM.jpeg

"Steem power lyrics"

(hook 1)
ain't no body do you better than you do you
ain't nobody teaching you just how to do you
You could come and watch the minnows turning into whales
or you could come and be a minnow turning into whale

(hook 2)
You should prolly wake up with your fingers steeming
you should check your feeds and give some good resteeming
I'm gon change your life I got steem Power (2x)

You could open up a lot of feelings
fix a soul with all the sh** you saying
I'm gon change your life I got steem power (2x)

redfish minnows dolphins yo we turning into whales
when they say we hot we tell em no we steeming

Verse 1

I'll be low key getting famous
and I'll be low key getting knowledge
learning things they never taught in college
getting money I ain't living average
ain't no motherf**ker bossing up

doing things that they never thought

If sh*t ain't yours mehn we don't need it
you don't need airtime to give credit
You can loose it all if you go the wrong way
You don't wana see cheetah coming your way
You boss up coz you're a pro now
and you gon be that forever
We blog. we earn,we vote, no campaign.

ain't nobody do you better than you do you
You could come and be a minnow turning into whale

(repeat hook 2)

Verse 2
........

Download to enjoy complete version. I promised to record the song and it is done...Thanks guys for the time.
download "steem power"

lyrics copied from my previous post
https://steemit.com/openmic/@fortune-inyang/open-mic-week-56-original-song-title-steem-power-rae-sremmurd-swang-cover



Click here for another openmic performance by me

Sort:  

Yeah man @fortune-inyang! You are living the dream. Its already on my phone. I like the fact that you used dsound....lets decentralize everything!

LoLx ...about the part of zombification. Same thing happening to me here. But I don't need rehab for this addiction!

Keep keeping it real bro! We can change their life because we got STEEM POWER!!

Yessur! Thanks fam for the warm msg. The addiction is real and legit. Thanks for always having my back bro you're the best.

U meant for greatness man....keep it up....i love the lyrics

Thanks boss God bless

That was great... steem power. Thanks for the lyrics too. @ironshield

Thanks boss..

Wowowowow nice one @fortune-inyang

I thought I was wasting my data downloading this. But wow, it worth it. You are awesome dear. Keep it up for real

Glad you love it. I have some more coming.. I will create more and more

You are too good to be ignored dear! They music whales?stars will come for you some day. keep shining and keep steeming. #untalented talent. I downloaded the song and it is really dope.

Wow! Thanks hun. God bless you. I'm glad a lady be loving hiphop for real.

Nice lyrics... Keep it up bro

This is great. Keep it up bro... Soon stars will be featuring you

I believe. Thanks a lot

Ride on dear!

Write on you mean? Lol...don't mind me I got you right. And I will do both..foot on the gas pen in my hand. Stay awesome dear

Wow this dope...writing a post about it

I read your post..it's awesome. Thanks a whole lot for the encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52