Hike #47: Heughs Canyon Trail!

in #hike5 years ago

wj4cshlyio.jpg

This trail was pretty bizarre, You park at the end of a neighborhood and have to walk through the block into the path.

jqx2hefxeg.jpg

It had a river which I love, And was pretty grown in!
3kx54xkkwh.jpg
div7r5m0nh.jpg

A Cool Cave!

We found a cave, Of course I wanted to go in and explore.
my fiance wouldn't let me, He was afraid a bear would be in there.
3pv0akkq3t.jpg

I threw rocks in there and heard splashing in the bottom. The bad thing is the cave went down into a steep incline, and it was a tight fit initially. Which made me claustrophobic, but my curiosity was killing me. I tried to shine a light in there but couldn't see anything.
h2qq9455vz.jpg
svl2vlnq0b.jpg
x0o1a1kv6b.jpg

A Huge Waterfall!

This hike also features two waterfalls one massive one, And one smaller one. Once you get to the large one, You actually have to climb over a fair amount of rocks to get to the smaller second one. Most of the people hiking with us turned back beforehand. We heard there was a more massive waterfall a lot further up, Which we frantically tried to find, but failed. We only saw the two waterfalls close together.

Snow??? What Lol

q8v7ql2io3.jpg

fwsekolsve.jpg

If you are using the [Alltrails]https://alltrails.io/m/L2xI8znPyr) app

Be aware of this. The trail leads to nowhere.

If you want to download the app, It's available on IOS and Andriod! It's been a total lifesaver for my hikes.

https://alltrails.io/m/L2xI8znPyr

💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜

Got Design Needs?

Design Pickle

💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜

Sort:  

Wow, so beautiful. And boy do I miss those days in my youth when I went spelunking :)

Awww! You need to find time to do it again! It’s so fun when

Posted using Partiko iOS

The water look clean. Then we always believe caves are filled with evil and demon spirit so always afraid to come near it then

Wow! I never thought of it that way! caves are definitely scary

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yea. The children belief then

This post earned a total payout of 0.164$ and 0.123$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I love your adventure trails @kaylinart, it is for one good for your stamina as you are walking and enjoying the scenery and two you are discovering places and learning about them.
A bear might be in the cave especially if it is small so be always careful :D

Wonderful pictures. Was wondering which type of camera you actually use to take this shots

This looks like such a cool trAil lol you’re really making your actifitting more eventful than just running around a field like I do lol when winters over I’m so getting back to hiking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65