You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What REALLY Goes On Behind The Scenes of The Daily Gems?

in #hidden-gems8 years ago (edited)

slander and direct attack of a person gets flagged this is now to posts of direct attack against my privacy . if you have an issue with the flag please go to steemitabuse-appeals thank you or contact me directly on steemitchat

Sort:  

Isn't the easy solution to pay out the SBD from the Daily Gem posts to the featured gem authors? Was very surprised to see that you didn't offer that up in your rebuttal.

Also, to be clear, truth is a defense against slander. What portion of this article and what evidence that he presented is not true? Thanks.

I am just reading all of the posts. If it is slander then attack his points and the things he pointed out. If you do that and can prove he is wrong then I'd gladly buy into the "slander" concept. If you don't do that much and you flag him and say he is slandering you. then in fact it would be you slandering him. You need to show how he is slandering you. If what he has stated is incorrect, show us. I am interested. I respect @bacchist and I differ on a number of philosophical ideologies with him, but he seems to have a very sharp mind.

Yet I've also looked at some of your hidden gems over the past month. I didn't look as closely as @bacchist and I certainly was never featured in one of them. That is not my motivation.

All I really care about is truth. If someone slanders you then by all means call slander, but you need to support such an accusation or that is slander.

This is not slander.

the action or crime of making a false spoken statement damaging to a person's reputation.

He posted picture evidence, he didn't make a wild speculation or claim. Downvoting this post for being objective is not fair.

Please just pay out the SBD earned to authors, you keep the SP, everyone wins and everyone is happy. This isn't too much to ask.

@dragonslayer109 I think you should reconsider the flag on the post. I know from reading the comments that @bacchist hasn't given the 100% truth here but two wrongs don't make a right. You shouldn't be flagging when you're the topic of the post, it's a bias that isn't cool.

I have been honest about the substance of this post. I left out that I was eventually brought back into the chat channel... after the owner of the channel questioned why I had been kicked out. Because I didn't want to get into all that, really. I guess I could have left it out completely, now that I think about it... I was a bit rushed earlier, because I had to go to work.

yeah, sometimes it may pay off to take a breath and wait until there is time to think through what you want to say. I've been guilty of rushing in where angels fear to treat more than once.

I still stand by everything I said. I don't think it's dishonest at all.

I upvoted this, even though I disagree with it. It has been flagged, and buried it along with the comments. I think the comments make excellent points, and I would urge @dragonslayer109 to remove his flag even though he feels personally attacked.

Upvoted as I do not agree with the flag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43