Six Month Anniversary Celebration Contest - Week One

in #hhymcontest15 years ago (edited)

week1done.png


We started @heyhaveyamet in December 2018 because we knew there was a need to help seasoned and busy Steemians weed through all the posts that have been tagged "introduceyourself" because there is so much spam, fake, and mistagged posts that it takes a lot of time causing many real introductions to be missed and passed by. This month we are celebrating our six month anniversary and would like you all to join us by participating in four different contests.

moneyflies.png


@brittandjosie and I, @xcountytravelers, decided we wanted to do something special with our partnership @steemterminal and we will be giving away 5 SBD each week in the month of June starting with this post. The prizes will be awarded the following week after the judging has occurred. The judges will be @brittandjosie, @jamerussell, @derekrichardson, @brisby from @heyhaveyamet along with @thekittygirl, @wesphilbin, @medro-martin, from @steemterminal and myself as well.

whatateam.png


For this first week of June's contest we would like you to write a post about how the Hey! Have Ya Met...? posts have helped you. Were you one of those we introduced? Were you one of those who found some of the new Steemians from our posts? Were you able to find help by visiting our sister project the Steem Terminal in Discord? Please tell us how we helped you.

rules.png


What would a contest be without a few rules? We are keeping it really simple for everyone to try to win the 5 SBD!


Write a blog post about how HHYM has helped you either as the new or seasoned Steemian.

All photos and quotes to be sourced. No plagiarism tolerated.

Must be 50 words or more.

Must have the tag #hhymcontest1.

No resteeming or upvoting this contest required. It would be greatly appreciated, but not required.


There you have it! So what are you waiting for? Go write the post telling us how @heyhaveyamet has helped you find your way through the Steemiverse or helped you find some amazing new Steemians! Go, we will be CLOSING ALL ENTRIES ON:


image.png

041bbfa508ed4dcf866befdf7048581f23201207b4f64cbf9de05410defbca44v1.png

The prizes will be announced and awarded on

announcement.png

welcome.png

.


whatishhym2.png


Are you interested in sponsoring us or providing delegation so we can connect and engage with new Steemian accounts both personal or business? If so, please contact @xcountytravelers Steem Terminal#7157 in the Steem Terminal (a discord server) or down below in the comments. We appreciate your interest in helping us help others.

pnv1.gif

Thanks @prettynicevideo for the gif!


SteemTerminalBanner.jpg
Click the banner to go to our Discord Server!


Proud sponsor of


Thanks @prettynicevideo for the gif!


Proud user of
steempeak_banner.jpg
Thanks @steempeak for the great banner

Sort:  
Loading...

Like I have said many times... I was basically "wandering around" when I first joined this Steemit'verse. I joined the @steemusa Discord, found @josephsavage and the @steembasicincome, and felt things were looking up. This started my feeling of seeing how things were going...Steemians needed help, and then one day, I learned of the @heyhaveyamet group. @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie were taking the time to find new Steemians... introducing them, giving them some much-needed guidance and exposure. Little did I know that I would "land" in the @steemterminal, and become a part of this AWESOME group of individuals.

I can't thank you all enough, for allowing me to be a part of this... and SIX MONTHS!! Wow...what a groovy ride this has been! To all of you, that have become just like family to me...

Happy Anniversary Team @heyhaveyamet!!!

Happy Anniversary indeed

We are so glad to have you as part of our team!

Hurray!!!! What a fun contest! Hope @everyone enters!!!!

Congrats on your 6-month anniversary! You're doing a great job.

I've noted this contest, and I will try to find some time to get something up, for sure :0)

Oh thank you so much! We appreciate you so very much.

I'm running a bit behind on the delegations, and even the follow-ups, but the garden is taking up guite a lot of my time. I need to get back to it soon!

Gardening is totally worth it!

Absolutely true... but so is saving this platform 😉

Congratulations to @heyhaveyamet

I remembered when I land on Steemit for the 1st time and you guys gave me a great shout-out and helped me too. Thank you for everything.

Nothing is better than helping someone. I wish you all the best for more upcoming anniversaries. 😊👍

I believe this is exactly what the @heyhaveyamet team contest is seeking, some really good testimonials, but with a chance at a reward @bloggerkrunal!

@jamerussell Yes I got your point. Well I'm not that great in shout-out but I'll try to catchup if possible from my work schedule.

Posted using Partiko Android

Please make a post! We would love to have you enter!

I guess you would like to correct the date.
It says 2010 instead of 2019 😄

Corrected, good catch; thank you @bloggerkrunal!

@bloggerkrunal I remember our first comment and encounter and you are well underway to grow big, please do us a favour remember us when you are a whale. Thanks for participating in the contests by me too,
B

Yes I'm glad for that, we got connected since my intro over here. You helped a lot as my life guard in Steemit ocean. @brittandjosie

Are you kidding me? From where am I about to be become a whale? 🐳 😄 But it sounds really great. I got goosebumps. Lol.

I wish you all become a whale one day. So whenever I post, you all can make me rich! Haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

We Will both try to get to whale dome

I just can't believe it has been six months already!!!! Happy Anniversary you guys! Couldn't ask for a better group to work with!

I remember the day we started, combining powers, loved every minute and with a canon ball like you there is no way of stopping
😘B

I don't feel much like a canon ball today! I feel like a guy trying to get the canon ball into the canon! hahaha!

Thank you! Now go make that post!!!!!!!

I remember it all and wouldnt have missed it for the world. I Will offcourse do a blog and tell my stories, but i just want to state that i am PROUD !

@xcountytravelers for your amazing amount of energy and all of the others too.

#Steemterminal and @steemterminal is the place to be and @thekittygirl i am so thankful for everything you do,
You never sleep !

On to steemifuture
Big hug ,
PROUD B

Oh wow, how time flies when you're having fun @heyhaveyamet!
Happy Anniversary Team HHYM!

It sure does we need more time in a day Z!

Congratulation sonthe 6 Months and what a cool contest and good luck

Thanks for being an active Member of STEEMUSA !tip

Aw, thank you so much!
You are most welcome, just love your server and the people in it!

Glad you feel comfortable in there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84