My favorite Discord Bot

in #helpie6 years ago (edited)

It might not be the most useful bot out there, but honestly even that could debated with no clear winner for hours. I believe it was @traciyork who brought this crazy little bot to my attention, and without much hesitation I asked him if he would come join our merry group of cray crays.

His name is Septapus

And if you are not understanding what the joke is here, that's because you have not counted it's tentacles. Did you count? I'm glad we got out of the way.

You see this little bot has a very special magical power than can turn ordinary weird conversations into magically weird conversations thus making sure that your description of how you found a scorpion inside your shoe, or how much you love chocolate cake is aided by its random sillyness.

The following conversations happend today on Helpie's Discord



givemegold.png

A few innocent helpienauts did notice that my summoning of Septapus was a little heavy handed today and that is because my evil plans of making this post were coming to fruition. I suspect the characters it picks are completely at random, but for some reason @pechichemena is always a girl. Don't ask me why? That is just how Septa do.

I really enjoy the people who participate of our small community

Its funny to me how their unique personalities shine and I am able to get to know each one of them just by reading ASCII text on a screen. To somebody who has more salt than pepper on their beard this is probably not normal behavior, but I honestly don't care too much about what is or not normal these days.

@Hedac is a talented musician with a mind who hungers for knowledge, and I really appreciate the fact that he is not one to guard any secrets.He seems always willing to teach.


hedac is a natural teacher.png

@yidneth on the other hand is crazy and in the best way possible, its really easy to love her, not only for the art that she makes but for her supportive and loving nature.


yidnethisawesome.png

We were discussing my favorite Cherokee songwriter @paintingangels . It was @yidneth who alerted me of her presence on Steemit and that is how I ended up kidnapping to the discord server, now she won't leave, but none of us want her to.

Maybe two weeks ago I invited the talented @nathankaye


nathanprostites.png


nathanbeingsilly.png

He is always quick to throw some hilarious wrenches into the conversations. I keep on laughing while staring at a screen more than it seems rational at times, but there is no one here to judge, so who cares? right? Right? RIGHT?

Maybe you should invite little Septa here too...

Specially if you are part of a community of loving crazy people, it works as a defibrillator to revive chats that are in danger of going stale. It takes about 2 minutes to do depending on your internet connection and clicking abilities (it's really that simple) and I promise you won't regret it in the slightest.


Invite Septapus

Thank you helpies for being so cray cray

meno logo.png

Sort:  

YAY! I'm so glad you love that little guy as much as I do! And dang, figures I was away from chat when Septamus was running wild! * pout*

When I joined the @steemusa Discord server, I think I was in the general chat for two minutes before @topkpop called forth Septapus, and I was immediately smitten! In fact, when I created my own server (I think we're up to eight people now...LOL), figuring out how to call him over was almost my first order of business! 😂

Thanks so much for the shout out, and I agree with @nathankaye - love your writing style!

And because what's a reply without cake...


via GIPHY
(cake baked with love by @cailliyork for her sister's bday yesterday)

Septapus is awesome! I love that you love him so much @traciyork and of course that he is being shared around. Such a good time. The above convos were quite entertaining - especially in comic form :)

Completely agree, @topkpop! In fact, I think this calls for a new gif!


via GIPHY

Septapus - I want to know who called the bot that!? Genius!
I like the way you write @meno. Real conversational style with little sprinklings of humour in the right places.

I love how the others get introductions and with me it’s “maybe 2 weeks ago I invited the talented Nathan Kaye” the vegemite aficionado and shover of flags up people’s _____, guy. Hahahaha. I wish I could bot comic that!!!

Fun post to read.

we have too much fun on our discord huh?

Absolutely. But interspersed with serious moments, nurturing moments and cookies.

Interesante el bot lo vas a implementar en el canal @meno

ya esta implementando Dani.. mira bien el canal...

ya voy a revisar

hahaha I'm still laughing so hard... land of chocolate cake, and cookies and cute rat memes... Thanks for kidnapping me in @meno I was just a minnow in a vast ocean and now I feel like I'm part of a family.
pd: the convicts and prostitutes conversation and my reply has nothing to do with each other, they are crossed conversations but then Septa is the MASTER TANGLING AND mixing things up so brilliantly... It has a twisted MASTER MIND on his own hahaha My stomach still hurts of so much laughing! :)

You're not a pimp? hehehe...
Cute clarification...

Haha blush. Septa has aspecial ability for mischief

thanks for the mention @meno... You are great :) I have so many eyes in that comic. I see it all !!!! woahhahahaha :P it was very fun.

"hedac is a musician..." ok... Maybe I should post some music, not only photography :D I know what are you trying to do there.... hehehe ;)

Hehe
My first day in helpie and I find this :D
What a wonderful .. interesting .. funny (not sure what to say) way to know you guys ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40