Help needed for car repair <3

in #help7 years ago (edited)

First of all, thank you for reading or even taking the time to see my post. Thanks a lot for upvoting and re esteeming and helping me out to fix this. It will probably not cost you anything to do it but it will mean a lot fo me :)
Well, the pictures show everything and I could use a hand to get the money and get this fixed since I will struggle if I get the insurance company involved and let my rate go up.
It is amazing how life shows you out of nowhere that something can go wrong and mess up with your mood and thoughts for even couple days.
I just would like this to be over. I wish you the best and send you a hug <3

this is my BTC 1g6F3jvEqAxUwjcXpNXbHJEAcCjsBGM7w just in case someone feels generous. I know there is a lot of people with the means to help me out :D anything helps

2135.jpg

2133.jpg

2134.jpg

2136.jpg

It is free :)

https://steemit.com/@tioluis Follow me I'll follow you We all can help each other. :)

Sort:  

That's too bad..

Cheer up!

I know it sucks. I'm trying to forget about it but every time I see it... hahah still there

Getting better.. See you later again !

So what happened? The car got scraped against this post? Is that all?

Welcome to Steemit @tioluis :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Thats way too bad,let me follow you maybe you wil cheer up!!!

Thanks a lot. I send you a hug and of course I did follow you back already <3 thanks

you welcome :))

I get paid as an "expert" on 6ya to advise on auto repairs- I can help guide you through if you have little or no experience (I don't do advanced restoration-level body work).
The only actual body work you really NEED to pay attention to is in the area of the door if operation of the door or integrity of the body seal is damaged (other areas too, if seals get breached) unless cosmetic appearance is critical to you.
IF YOU'RE LUCKY, you can do a quick-and-dirty rough straightening on at least part of the door, but this will only work on single layer areas of the metal, by removing the door handle assembly and anything else that attaches to the door panel, then remove the door panel. There should be access through large-ish holes you can stick various size wood dowels or boards (I have hundreds or drum sticks around my music store that can be repurposed in surprising ways) to hammer against to push dents back out (start going around the outside edge of the den and work your way in. You might need to remove the door to make the work more practical. If you can't get a straight line on much of the dent, you'll have to resort to suction cups and/or slide hammers- but remember, if cosmetics aren't important, you only need to work enough of the dents out that your door will open and shut properly.
IF YOU'RE INCREDIBLY LUCKY, you'll have the same kind of access to inside the fender by removing the wheel and fender liner, but that area is usually a hollow (double-wall) construction- but it's also completely trivial other than for cosmetic reasons unless the bent metal interferes with the tire.

Thanks a lot for the advice, yeah the door seems to be ok just a buff with probably take care of most of it because it has a certain curvature that it makes it less noticeable but yeah the fender is bad. Door luckily works but yeah I guess cosmetics matter as well. I'm not going to lie.
well. I just thought steemit could help. And see it did already I got advice and how to make it look a little better and your comment helped too :) thanks a lot
followed <3

Hope you get the help you need :[ Sorry this happened!

Hope that things will turn out for the better.

thank you, hopefully it will :) everything happens for a reason

Yes it does. Keep strong buddy.

Hey! Unprecedented convenience and accessibility is what sets Safelite Autoglass apart from its closest competitors. Whether you need auto glass repair at home, in the office, or at one of our conveniently located service centers, Safelite offers flexible scheduling options to fit your busy lifestyle. All you need to do is contact safelite autoglass and they will offer you a service option that will completely suit you, and you can be sure that all the work they will do will be of very high quality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83