I am Venezuelan, I went to buy food and show you...

in #help8 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone...

I know that many people know at least have read something about the situation that is living Venezuela**_

I make this message for those who believe that the media hide or distort reality also to show you all that venezuelan do to buy some food.

My day started at 4 am if gentlemen at that time raise me to go to a market and try to buy something, the photo was taken shortly after getting up because at that moment it occurred to me that I could make the post..

GitHub Logo

There was no electricity , here we take it away every day for 4 to 8 hours, then went to the bathroom to brush my teeth and take a bath as rare nor was there water brushed my teeth with water Decanter it is to take

I made a small breakfast with all I had to eat, some pasta with tomato sauce.

GitHub Logo

Here a picture without flash

GitHub Logo

I dressed and left my house at 5:15 am, reach the market as 6:45 I have no pictures of the exact moment when arrive because they had many police and if they see me taking pictures me arrested and sequester the phone.

There was a line as 200 people (it was super short) it was 10 am and we were still in the queue at that time could take pictures the police had gone the other way.**_

GitHub Logo

**See that Little girl was part of the soul **

GitHub Logo

Just look the face of frustration that lady.

At noon 12M came out a worker market and said ''get in'

paying products

GitHub Logo

Once we paid products Walked the exit, on the right side queue of people waiting to pass

We left the market at 14:30. were 8 hours in line to purchase 2 wheat flour, 2 tomato sauces, 2 half kilo of rice and beans.

Next year I have thought about leaving the country and I'm gathering my dollars to buy my ticket

Im sorry for my english...!

Sort:  

I'm from brazil and there's a lot of news about people crossing borders and trying a make a new home in brazil. I'd like to ask you, what's the reason people doesn't protest against actual economy situation?

the pleople has been represses

Wow, that's really shocking! Would like to ask you some questions and feel free to answer just what you want.

  • Guns are regulated in Venezuela?
  • What is the jobs situation?
  • Is it true, Coca Cola stopped production?
  • Do you still have a job?

1 yes, only police used
2 mostly people have jobs but, the pay is almost 40usd monthly
3 Coca Cola stopped production in almost all plants for lack of dollars
4 I have job but the market basket exceeds 250USD

I read about "elections" and how Maduro is managing justice.

  • Could you share your opinion about actual justice situation?
  • Are you an anarchist also?

There's no justice in Venezuela, Elections are suspended until new notice.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

thanks for sharing your experience

My family prays for your country. Espero que cosas cambia muy rapido para tu pais! Tu pais necesita cambio inmediatemente.

Hello @spikemaster,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.028 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

thank you, thank you very much!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42