๐Ÿ’ I Want To Buy SteemPower, How Can I Do It? ๐Ÿ’

in #help โ€ข 7 years ago

Hello, Fishes of Steemit! ๐Ÿ˜

I have been on Steemit with my @MariaCherries account since March 2017, but I actually had my first account back in November 2016, I stopped using that one for months because I did not understand how to use Steemit, it can be very complicated at the beginning, there's a lot of stuff you need to read before you start posting and even after you read, a newbie might still have questions, the good thing is I have a much better understanding of Steemit than before.

I WANT TO BUY STEEM POWER...

Now that I have used Steemit for a few months and that I've seen how it has grown over the past year, I think it would be a good investment to buy some SteemPower, I see a lot of Chinese and Korean Steemians do it, so I thought "Me too, why not?".

BUT...

So I went to my Steemit Wallet and then clicked on the button "buy steem or steem power", thinking I could buy it with fiat (mexican pesos or us dollars), but I should have known that in this place crypto's are the only currency you can use, so here is my question for all of you.

NEED HELP

How can I buy Steem Power with Bitcoin?

And

Can I buy Steem Power with another currency and how?

THE SCRENSHOTS

MariaCherries Screenshot BuySteemPower.jpg

MariaCherries Screenshot BuySteemPower2.jpg

Wouldn't it be great if we had something like a button for Steem Power compulsive buying? ๐Ÿ˜‰

โค โค โค โค

POST IT, STEEM IT, EARN IT

... FOLLOW ME TO PUT A MARIA CHERRIES ON TOP ๐Ÿ˜˜ ...

Read My Short INTRO POST


All screenshots taken and edited by @MariaCherries
Gifs via https://giphy.com

Sort: ย 

Hello, to buy steem power with bitcoin, click on the BUY on your steem wallet. You will be taken to blocktrades page. The first option is bitcoin, select the amount of bitcoin you will be sending.

The second is steem which is what you will be getting back. The value of your bitcoin will be calculated and you will see how much steem you will get in return.

Put your steemit username in the space provided (if not there already).

Blocktrades will generate you with a transfer code to use. Copy the code and go back to your blockchain account and transfer the bitcoin to the code you copied

Blocktrades will send you steem in return. The steem will be in your steem wallet.

From there, you can power up the steem.

Thanks.

Thank you, that is what I wanted to know ๐Ÿ˜ and if I get lost in the middle of the process I will ask for your help ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š

I'm there with you... I've wanted to buy some, but I have no easy way to do so... and I have no bitcoins either (where is my hat with the "L" on it?) (-:

Well it means we need to get some bitcoins ๐Ÿ˜, and it seems that the other way to get SP is to trade sbd for steem and then power up

yeah, that's the only way I'm doing it so far, true

so I thought "Me too, why not?".

Maybe because you need that money to buy a house?

For me buying steem power is more of an investment for the future, and the money for the house I already got most if it, I just need to find the right house โ˜บ๐Ÿ 

OK, that's good. I was worried you might be making another one of those decisions you will later regret. In my mind, a home to live in is top priority. Investing in stocks, bonds, cryptocurrencies, etc. is a gamble, so only invest what you can afford to lose. Right now is a great time to buy Steem because it is low, but not everyone is in a position to take advantage of that situation. Please be sure the amount you invest is an amount you can live without.

Yes I will be careful, I know I really don't have a lot of "extra" money, but I want some of my savings to somenthing that will give me more earnings in the future, if I don't diversify I might continue to struggle for money, because a conventional job can only give you a certain amount of money each month, but an investment can give me more ๐Ÿ˜Š

Absolutely! Your home is also a form of investment. It will appreciate with the cost of housing; you don't pay rent any more, but you do have taxes and maintenance to pay. Diversification is good because if one investment fails, hopefully the other makes up for it. Just remember that the greater the investment risk, generally the greater the potential rewards and vice versa. So the greater the chance of making more, the greater the chance of losing more. This is why they say to never gamble with more than you can afford to lose.

I wanted desperately to buy some Steem, but God, my guardian angel, fate (whatever you wish to call it) kept putting obstacles in my way. It seems I wasn't destined to purchase any at this time, so for now, I'll just keep earning it. Perhaps it will be different in the future. Everyone's destiny is unique to them, so what is meant for me may not be what is meant for someone else.

Wishing you the best.

Thank you and I'm sure destiny will finds us doing what we where meant to ๐Ÿ˜Š

Yes. I don't have much "extra" also... But I put in a little as I'm able 10 here 30 there... Can't wait till I can afford a hundo :). Holidays for sure :)

Some say that Steem might become more expensive or valuable by this December ๐ŸŽ„, we wil have to wait and see ๐Ÿ˜ถ

I know that's the opposite of what you asked in the article, but I thought you might find this one useful, also.... Buying Steem and such isn't so easy, lol

Thank you! that is useful, I will read it :D

Puedes abrir una cuenta en https://bitso.com/, cargar tu cuenta a travรฉs de una transferencia SPEI o hacer un deposito en Oxxo (tienen otras formas para hacer depรณsitos).

Bitso es una compaรฑรญa seria.

El siguiente paso es comprar ETH con tus pesos y luego puedes convertir los ETH a steem a travรฉs de https://blocktrades.us/.

Yo prefiero usar ETH en vez de Bitcoin (BTC es muy caro y lento).

Bitso tiene muy buenos tutoriales y videos donde explican el proceso.

Por supuesto debes verificar tu cuenta para poder hacer las transferencias. Si verificas tus datos con tu correo electrรณnico y el numero de tu celular (mรณvil) tienes un limite de 5000 pesos diarios y 35,000 al mes si mal no recuerdo.

Fijate que he considerado comprar ETH, precisamente porque el BTC es mas lento, a veces soy demasiado conservadora y no me atrevo a probar cosas nuevas, pero tomarรฉ tu consejo y comprarรฉ ETH, en cuanto a mi limite en bitso, creo q tengo 2000 MXN diarios, debo checar eso ๐Ÿ˜ถ...

thank you for sharing this with us, Upvoted :)

Please follow me @ksvvb

Mmmm did not answer the questions but thank you anyway :)

You seem to have done very good by doing it organically. Good job.

Yep, I asked a question organically ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53