Arms numb from typing all day?

in #help7 years ago (edited)

"Steemit the arm crusher!"

Before I got to steemit I wasn't really doing too much online for a number of years. I barely had a laptop over the past decade. Then, right around the time I got a computer, and decided I wanted to learn how to write for a living, I found Steemit.

Since then I have gone non-stop. As much as humanly possible, I am becoming absorbed into the blockchain. During this time, I've experienced a number of uncomfortable sensations in my shoulders, arms, and hands.

I went on a long trip to go to see my favorite massage therapist. I stretch, and I've done most of the things to improve my posture. It all helps, but not enough.

About a week ago, I thought I was done. I was in the middle of my bid for a ticket to steemfest, and my arms were angry. It started to get difficult to even hold things such as a coffee cup.

Then, someone gave me this arm-band!

amazon.com - Ace Tennis Elbow Support

There's a little "air pillow" that is supposed to rest against the muscle right underneath your elbow, where it can really start to hurt. This gives your muscle the extra support it needs, so you can keep working, and it can heal.

It's incredible!!! I went from wondering how I would go on, to feeling like I can keep going forever!!!!

And it only costs $10 on amazon!!! WooHooo!!!!!

Thank you ACE BANDAGE!!!

As you can see in this picture, there is a cusion that goes on the outside of your forarm just below your elbow.

If you've experienced similar struggles, and have been wondering what you would do, check this product out. It might save you, like it saved me!

Have Fun and Steem On!!!


Other Posts I've Written Recently

Sort:  

When I saw this post, I thought I'll share with you because you're in need...
...than I've realized, it's your post! LOL

My situation is a bit reversed: I haven't held a pencil or pen extensively in ages! Every time I use a pen to fill out some official form or something, I feel like I have to pay intense attention to write anything legibly. I concentrate on the task at hand, press tongue between lips, and mentally trace the lines and curves before committing them to paper.

Well, alright, it's not as bad as all that. But I do find myself having difficulty and wishing there was an app or something I could use to input the information instead.

its worth it to mention that anyone experiencing numbness should check their posture, desk set up for ergonomic functionality, make sure you are stretching and taking breaks, etc. also i will link my article here for anyone who has ongoing injuries: speech recognition software.

Very interesting and valuable post you sharing @inquiringtimes.
Followed/ Upvoted/ Resteemed

That is so wonderful. I am very grateful for that! Love it.

great content!

Hello @inquringtimes

There are a lot of Amazing Stuff online, If you can think it then somebody has already made it. I recently discovered an amazing sewing kit at a very cheap price.

When it comes to the arms I experience it most times I work all day, but it is usually nothing a good sleep can't fix. I am glad you found a solution.

@ogochukwu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68