๐Ÿฝ Stay healthy! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜‹ ๐Ÿฆ Daily ice cream challenge: ๐ŸŽ ๐ŸŠ ๐Ÿ“ Mixing apples and oranges with strawberries ๐Ÿ‡ ๐Ÿˆ ๐Ÿ‰ ๐ŸŠ ๐Ÿ‹ ๐ŸŒ ๐Ÿ ๐ŸŽ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ’ ๐Ÿ“ ๐Ÿฅ

in #healthyveganicecream โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Dear friends ๐Ÿ’•,

This is my fifth daily ice cream post! As announced in one of my recent posts, I will keep you updated with my healthy vegan ice cream recipes.

This time, it is a self-made vegan apple ๐ŸŽ orange ๐ŸŠ strawberry ๐Ÿ“ ice cream.

apfel_erdbeer_orangen_eis_2018_steemit.jpg

This one consists of 100% fruits and is very easy and quick to prepare once you have the frozen fruits.
I usually add frozen bananas to my ice creams, however with this ice cream this is not the case.

Ingredients

You need 2 apples ๐ŸŽ ๐ŸŽ, 1 orange ๐ŸŠ and 250g of strawberries ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“.

Preparation

  • You have to cut-up and deseed the apples ๐ŸŽ. Cut them into small pieces so that the blender or food processor can handle them.
  • Then freeze โ„โ„ the apple pieces ๐ŸŽand the strawberries ๐Ÿ“ for about 10 hours before you make ice cream.
  • You can also buy frozen strawberries - in this case you can use them instantly.
  • Squeeze the orange ๐ŸŠ and scrape out the flesh.
  • Now all you need is a strong blender. Put the frozen apple pieces ๐ŸŽ, the frozen strawberries ๐Ÿ“ and the orange juice and flesh ๐ŸŠ into the blender and blend until smooth.

There you have it! ๐Ÿ˜€

Your delicious multi-fruit strawberry apple orange ice cream! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

apfel_erdbeer_orangen_eis_2018.jpg

P.S.: I used a big naval orange which resulted in a lot of juice. I choose to include all of the juice which led to a consistency that is rather smoothie like. If you want to have a more cream-like consistency, you could use only half of the orange juice or you could include a frozen banana ๐ŸŒ.

Hope to inspire you! ๐Ÿ’•


If you like this fresh ice cream recipe, please consider taking part in the #HealthyVeganIceCream Challenge.


Good luck and best wishes!
CU,
Chris aka smallstepschange ๐Ÿพ

hi_steemit.png

If you like my post, please ...

Sort: ย 

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hey, buddy:
I find ice cream recipes very interesting, I'll take them into account!

Hey gersson, thanks, that's cool! Have you already considered taking part in the #HealthyVeganIceCream Contest? CU, Chris

Hi, there:
Of course I did, I just couldn't complete the ingredients! hahahahahahaha

there will be more contests in the future. :)
Cu!

Excellent, thank you very much I will be watching, this week when I buy the fruits I will do it, I already have something thought hehehe

perfect! looking forward to your creations! :)

Can't get enough of that ice cream =) Looks so good

Hi Nicole, I will provide you with different ice cream recipes in the next days, that's for sure! :) The weather in Austria is awesome at the moment - like summer! :)

Sounds amazing =) we finally got some summer/spring here too :D

Hallo, jetzt wo es in Wien sehr warm ist, eine gute Nachspeise.
FleiรŸig gepostet, wir haben uns ja beim Steemit-Treffen getroffen letzten Sonntag.

Ja, jetzt wo es warm ist, passt es sehr gut! :)
Genau, war mir eine Freude, euch zwei kennenzulernen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47