๐Ÿฝ Stay healthy! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜‹Daily ice cream challenge ๐Ÿ‘Œ ๐ŸŒ Green ice cream with beetberry. ๐ŸŒฑ ๐ŸŒฟ

in #healthyveganicecream โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Dear friends ๐Ÿ’•,

This is my eighth daily ice cream post! As announced in one of my recent posts, I will keep you updated with my daily healthy vegan ice cream recipes. And today I cracked the 7 day mark, so I have been providing you with fresh ice cream pictures for a week. :)

This time, I made an experiment that turned out really great. This post is my entry to #fruitsandveggiesmonday hosted by @lenasveganliving. ๐Ÿ˜ Thanks!

beetberry_steemit.png

How to make an ice cream that consists of 100% fruits even more healthier?
Right! By including some greens. ๐ŸŒฑ๐ŸŒฟ

Fortunately, I have some nice beetberry (Latin name: Chenopodium capitatum or Blitum capitatum). It has many names, but a more prominent alternative is strawberry spinach. I love this plant! Will cover it in more detail in the next days: see here

Ingredients

For a very big portion (three people) you need about 500g of ripe bananas ๐ŸŒ (about 7 pieces) and about 60g greens such as beetberry (you can also use e.g. spinach)๐ŸŒฑ๐ŸŒฟ. If you are using a blender, some liquid (e.g. soy milk) is advantageous so that the blender can handle the frozen bananas.

1_erdbeerspinat_bananen.jpg

Preparation

  • First, freeze the bananas ๐ŸŒ for at least 8 hours.
  • Put the greens in a heavy duty blender or a food processor.
  • Cut the frozen bananas (you can also cut it before freezing)

2_bananen_schneiden.jpg

  • Add the chopped bananas and some soy milk into the blender.

4_bananen_soyamilch.jpg

  • Blend everything until it is smooth and creamy.

endproduct_1.jpg

There you have it! ๐Ÿ˜€

Your delicious banana ice cream with greens! It tastes a little bit like a sweet delicious green smoothie. ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹
I garnished it with some beetberry leaves.

Hope to inspire you! ๐Ÿ’•


If you like this fresh ice cream recipe, please consider taking part in the #HealthyVeganIceCream Challenge. There is not much time left (all valid entries before Monday will count)


Good luck and best wishes!
CU,
Chris aka smallstepschange ๐Ÿพ

hi_steemit.png

If you like my post, please ...

Sort: ย 

Das erste mal hat mich der Gedanke Spinat mit Bananen zu vermischen total schockiert, nun liebe ich es aber :D Muss ich wieder mal machen, dein leckeres Eisrezept hat mich jetzt motiviert!

Mir ging's genauso! Fรผr Anfรคnger ist wichtig, dass man es am Anfang nicht mit dem Spinat รผbertreibt und die Bananen im Vordergrund bleiben. Wenn man dann schon "geรผbter" ist, kann man den Spinatanteil ja erhรถhen. ;)

Euhm yum! =)

yeah - love to put those greens in my ice cream :)

Das klingt ungewรถhnlich, aber lecker!

Ja, so ein Eis habe ich vorher auch noch nie gesehen. Aber da ich Fan von grรผnen Smoothies bin, dachte ich mir, ich probiere es einfach mal aus. :)

Yummy!

yeah, quite unusual, but very yummy! :)

Another one of your famous vegan ice creams. We are having finally warmer weather, so I should try one of your delicious recipes soon ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡
1 Collage.jpg

thanks lena, good to hear that the Canadian weather is getting nicer! :)

I ran out of frozen bananas, but I have some ripe bananas that I'll freeze so that I can join the challenge ๐Ÿ˜‹

Hey Mirella, unfortunately the deadline has already passed for the challenge. But don't worry, I will do such a challenge again. Stay tuned! :) And enjoy your frozen bananas! :)

Oh, no :( I'll make sure to keep some bananas frozen so I'm ready for the next one. I'll stay tuned :)

My pleasure Chris..............yes it's warmer, but now raining :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85