๐Ÿฝ Stay healthy! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜‹ ๐Ÿฆ Daily ice cream challenge: creamy vanilla ice cream with raspberries and whipped cream ๐Ÿ‡ ๐Ÿˆ ๐Ÿ‰ ๐ŸŠ ๐Ÿ‹ ๐ŸŒ ๐Ÿ ๐ŸŽ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ’ ๐Ÿ“ ๐Ÿฅ

Dear friends ๐Ÿ’•,

This is my fourth daily ice cream post! As announced in one of my recent posts, I will keep you updated with my vegan ice cream recipes.

This time, it is a vegan vanilla raspberry ice cream with whipped soy cream.

himbeer_vanilleeis_mit_soyaschlag_2018_1_steemit.png

I have to confess that - compared to the other ice creams so far - this one is probably a little more of a sin because it is not made 100% out of fruits. It contains coconut milk and coconut cream and thus might best be eaten only as an occasional treat, but not daily.
Furthermore, this one needs a little bit more preparation effort and time, but it is so worth it!

This recipe is also my entry to @heart-to-heart's #veganwednesday contest.

Ingredients for the vanilla ice cream

  • 200 g medjool dates, pitted
  • 500 g coconut milk
  • 300 g cream of coconut
  • 1 vanilla bean
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • a pinch of salt

Other ingredients

  • 100g frozen raspberries
  • soy whip cream

Preparation

  1. Let the dates soak in water over night.
  2. On the next day, drain the water and put the dates in a food processor or heavy-duty blender.
  3. Add all the other ingredients (except the vanilla bean) in the blender and blend it until you have a homogeneous mixture.
  4. Now put it in a pot and whisk it continuously.
  5. You can also briefly put the pot on the oven while you whisk it in order to achieve a more homogeneous and creamy result.
  6. Cut the vanilla bean open, scrape it and add the seed pulp to the mixture. Wisk it continuously to combine.
  7. Transfer the mixture into a container and put it into the fridge until it is cool.
  8. Then put it in the freezer.
  9. Mix it thouroughly with a handheld electric mixer every hour until it is frozen to creamy ice.
  10. If the ice stays in the freezer for longer, allow to thaw for about 10 minutes before eating.
  11. Add the vanilla ice cream and the raspberries into ice cream glasses.
  12. Whip the soy whip cream and top it on the ice cream.
  13. Finally, put a raspberry on top.

There you have it! ๐Ÿ˜€

Your delicious vegan vanilla raspberry ice cream with whipped cream! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

himbeer_vanilleeis_mit_soyaschlag_2018_1.png

himbeer_vanilleeis_mit_soyaschlag_2018_2.png

Hope to inspire you! ๐Ÿ’•


If you like this fresh ice cream recipe, please consider taking part in the #HealthyVeganIceCream Challenge.


Good luck and best wishes!
CU,
Chris aka smallstepschange ๐Ÿพ

hi_steemit.png

If you like my post, please ...

Sort: ย 

I have never seen soy whipped cream. Ill look for it at the store. How does it taste?

I like it as an occasional treat (about once a month). I like it in combination with raspberries and ice cream. :)
You actually can also make vegan whipped cream with chickpeas. Look for example here:


Mmm ... what a delight, I'll copy your recipe, thanks for sharing, greetings @smallstepschange

Hi Elizabeth, thanks! I am glad you like it! :) I you like healthy vegan ice creams, you might consider taking part in the #HealthyVeganIceCream Challenge.
CU, Chris

Looks delicious!!!! Send me 2 please!!! :)

Hi, here are your two ice creams: ๐Ÿฆ๐Ÿฆ
;)

Das sieht wieder kรถstlich aus!!;)

danke dir! :)

Yum! What a delicious recipe! I was just talking to my brother about vegan whipped cream yesterday and he asked me to make it! I have been super busy lately but now I have the craving after seeing your delicious entry so maybe I'll have to whip some up ;)

hi, yes, vegan whipped cream is great, especially in combination with some delicious ice cream. :) I'm glad I inspired you that you take the whip. haha CU, Chris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52