🎷🎺Hey Everyone! I Got Promoted As A Judge!!! 🙂 😍

in #healthybreakfast7 years ago (edited)

Yes, I’m a Judge now but don’t start congratulating me for that!

Seriously, I don’t like judging anybody. Yet I’m actually volunteering as a Judge to get a feel of this job 🙂.

Well, to make things clear, let me tell you the real story. Today, one of our dear Steemians @chetanpadliya put a contest post and announced me as one of the Judges.

I was a little perplexed when he first approached me with this request because it’s really difficult for me to judge one better than the other.

When I judge one entry to be the best or better, I effectively judge the rest to be the worse or not good or worthy enough.

Now that’s very logical but it makes me slightly uncomfortable.

I may rate something good or bad from my view-point but the same thing could be the “best” and “ultimate” from someone else’s perspective.

But as a judge I need to take into account all dimensions and perspectives to arrive at an unbiased and a right judgment which should be fair to everyone. Now this is a big dilemma to me ….probably a naïve one but I can’t help it much. May be over time, I’ll get mature enough to judge everyone and everything. But currently, I count on my blessings and am thankful to @chetanpadliya that he has put up a whole panel of judges for his contest including me, himself and the talented @amy-goodrich. So it will certainly make things easier for me and I’m confident that the results will be fair and unbiased taking into account the well defined criteria of judging every entry.

Nevertheless, I’m pleased to announce that I’ll be offering every participant with a qualified entry, that fail to win this contest, an unconditional prize of 1 SBD each.


Why should winners have all the fun? There should be some fun in losing a contest too. Isn't it?

Hope this should make this contest more fun and attractive to participate in. So please guys & gals, do me and @chetanpadliya a favour by submitting your entry to this contest:

🌮🍒Healthy Breakfast Challenge🍯🍔 : 💲💲50 WHALESHARES and 2 SBD prizes for winner!!💲💲

Just submit your entries and forget about winning or loosing it. You will just win & win it every which way!

Footer GIF xyzashu.gif

Sort:  

The contest, Judge, Matter of post, Cause of contest and everything is wonderful and encouraging to all steemians. Lets hope that contest get a huge success. My Best Wishes for the contest.

Thanks for your sweet words!

Your encouraging gesture is really appreciable and definitely would encourage more steemians to participate in the contest. I have updated the contest post mentioning your prize announcement.
Thanks!!

Thank you for organizing such a wonderful contest! I really loved your initiative.
Wishing you a very successful hosting of it!

I think you will be an awesome judge for the contest! 💪 I love that you are giving each participant 1 SBD, that is so generous of you. Have a beautiful day! ⭐️

Thank you! Would really love to see your entry there.

You can count on it! 😄

Thank you! This makes participating that much more enticing.

Yeah @metzli, that was one of my intentions too. Hope it will entice you enough to take part in it 😉

Congratulations on being appointed a judge.
Well done to @chetanpadliya for giving steemians such a great opportunity

Hi, thanks for being a judge! Your engagment is highly appreciated! :)

Wow! It is really a rare opportunity to win at least 1 SBD, interesting contest. Would love to participate in this contest.

Looking forward to your new delicious and healthy creation.

In this life you need to pass all the tests that fall to our lot. Being a judge is not easy, you need to be responsible and just. Thank the fate for this positive experience! Good luck and patience to you!

В этой жизни нужно пройти все испытания, которые выпадают на нашу долю. Быть судьей не просто, нужно быть ответственным и справедливым. Поблагодарите судьбу за этот положительный опыт! Удачи и терпения вам!

Ты так прав. Спасибо за ваши пожелания!

Interesting read!

Check out my work on literature and photography, might interest you all. :)

https://steemit.com/photography/@vidishakhaitan/the-festival-of-holi-in-vrindavan-india

Thanks @vidishakhaitan! Will certainly visit your blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49