My KETO Experience

in #healthy6 years ago

I plan to leave this as a living post on my progress. I plan to document what has gone wrong and what has gone right. Not only will I get to share my learning experience with you but I will also have a place to come back and look back on.

I started this journey shortly after returning to work from paternity leave. I had just finished spending 6 weeks on the couch with our newborn, eating any and everything I could ever want and more than I ever needed. When coming back to work it was announced that we would have a weight-loss competition. The deal was $20 a person and the top 3 would be paid out. I figured what better time and motivation to get in shape than a competition.

Starting Weight: 186.2lbs

I decided that I would fix my diet. The first week would be figuring things out that fit with the new meal plan I was trying to create.

Initial Goal: 1000cal and < 20g of carbs

I have found that this was easier than I thought. I am a very habitual person and don't mind eating the same thing day and day again. To me, my body is like a machine. I am just programming the input (food) to control the output (weight).

End of first two weeks...

I am down to 178 on the scale at work, not quite the results that I was hoping for after 2 weeks but progress is progress. I attempted to start P90X3 this morning but didn't have things setup correctly in my house. I have decided to make this week an orientation week and start the program over fresh next Monday.

More progress to come.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dhorsley! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34