You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great Moments In History Began With Baby "Steps" | Dealing With Racism As An Adoptee

in #healthy-home6 years ago

I feel for you!

People really are stupid sometimes. Naturally. Our brains are so silly. And despite (or inspite of) our amazing internet information resources, I think it sometimes becomes an excuse for our brains to simplify, categorize and assume. And there is no perfect answer. There will always be stupid people. More often than we'd like.....it will be ourselves.

What can be done? Just do our best. And trying again when our best isnt our best. Trying to be as patient and kind and educational to others when their stupid is harming us and the ones we love.

Wow. You really opened some interesting and amazing worm cans here.

Thank you so much for your candor and wit and for sharing your story!

Oh....I think it is about time for a twin 'soldier crawl' .GIF. If you like. There are apps that make them easy to make.

XD

Peace!

Sort:  

So true!

I know that it’s usually harder for Matt because he cares about me so much. And he knows those comments can really hurt me ... or at least raise up hurtful memories.

Sometimes I probably share TMI, but it was my friend who really inspired me ... her openness, especially about her own shortcomings and life lessons, taught me a lot. I always thought, I wish I could be like that and not have to hide. Over time, I realized I could because of God’s grace in my life!

I will definitely look up an app ... that sounds like waaaayyy too much fun! Thanks so much for the idea! 😃

GIF Maker-GIF Editor is the app on my android phone.

Have fun!! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44