Come know me better man... (or woman)

in #health8 years ago (edited)

So i want to tell you my story...but where to begin?!? All my life I've been "heavy set", "big boned","husky". But 4 months ago, July 1st 2016, I started a weight loss journey that has changed my life for the better!! I want to thank my wife for give me the motivation to start this challenge in the first place. She started her weight loss journey back in April. A coworker of hers(Cody Madison) is a Wellness coach for Herbalife but also does Daily bootcamp on the side. She had ordered shakes for herself and was going to bootcamp once a week and skeptically I disregarded what Herbalife was at first. But then my wife started dropping weight. So from April to the end of June she got my curiosity peaked. Then one day she mentioned how her coworker Cody was having a 21 Day Shake Challenge starting July 1st and I thought, "What the heck? Why not!" So July 1st I started my very first Herbalife 21 Day Shake Challenge at 297lbsimage*taken the day before the 21 day Shake Challenge began

Since I started drinking my 2 shakes a day I figured I might as well start eating healthy and join my wife doing bootcamp as well. So with the 2 shakes a day and bootcamp once a week I started dropping weight...fast!! image*Day 2 of my daily shake

After 11 days of drinking my shakes and a bootcamp session under my belt I started to feel different about myself! Playing with the kids was becoming easier to doimage*Day 11

After 21 days I had lost an incredible 21lbs. just by drinking my 2 shakes a day and bootcamp once a week. It was an amazing feeling losing that much weight but after the challenge was over I started thinking "Well I've gone this far, why not see how much further I can go?" So keeping up with the 2 shakes daily and bootcamp once a week the pounds just kept melting away! image*August 17

And by one month later(Sept.15) I was down 50lbs. image

Which blow my mind. I've never lost this much weight....EVER!! So I kept it going. Adding more exercise to my daily routine like walks(sometimes jogs) around the block and lifting weights around the house. image

So after 3 months and 13 days I had lost almost 60lbs. image

My goal weight is to reach 210 by the end of the year. So hopefully January 1st I start the year at 210lbs. with a total weight lose of 87 lbs....that's my goal anyways. I'm currently at 230lbs. now. 67lbs. GONE!! image*taken right before posting this blog

I know that the hard work and determination I've put in to get me to where I'm at today has built a lasting effect on my life going forward!! P.S. my wife has lost over 40 lbs. since April!!

-William (Thanks for Reading)

Sort:  

Good work! I highly recommend giving the stronglifts 5x5 program a try for weight lifting.

Thanks steveo!! I will have to look that up.

Congratulations! Well done.

Thank you kiwideb!

Welcome to Steemit, Will Deez!! May you be super successful here~*~

Thank you Sara! I have the same hopes for you as well.

Congratulations @willdeez2310! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @willdeez2310! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @willdeez2310! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32