You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Not Saying this to be a dick, but I don't think you're ready to do this" - Am I just a hobbyist filmmaker?

in #health7 years ago

I appreciate your advice. That is actually what I am planning to do. I tried to do the same, when I quit my (teaching) job a year ago. I thought spending 6.5 months on a small island did the trick. I felt strong and rested when I returned to The Netherlands, but that feeling didn't stuck.

If I think about it, I went to the island with a screenplay of a movie in my luggage. So, even though I thought I was taking time for myself, there was this project that was continually in my mind, from the start.

I am planning a new trip and this time I won't take a screenplay or any project with me. Although I can't promise anything.
I am a creative after all ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38