You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Not Saying this to be a dick, but I don't think you're ready to do this" - Am I just a hobbyist filmmaker?

in #health7 years ago

Hi Tim,

I appreciate your feedback.
I am aware that caring too much about other people's opinions is one of my weaknesses.
I'm working on that.

One of the main reasons why I posted this, is to get it out of my system and to actually talk about feelings.
I 'feel' there is a kind of tabu on sharing your feelings/ emotions - especially as men - and that leads to stress, burnout, etc. My father is a hart patient and has always suppressed his feelings, still does. I try to do the opposite. As long as I'm not able to deal with them myself, I will keep sharing them.

Yeah, all this was a great learning experience. Actually not my first time this happened. A similar thing happened back in 2015. Anyway, I'm definitely not crushed by this experience. Feeling kind of relieved. I definitely won't stop making movies.

Thanks again for the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40