16 Tips to Improve Your Sleep or to Fix Your Broken Sleep Cycle!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

14 Tips to Sleep Better.jpg

I am a night owl. For 26 years I am one and it is very hard to wake up at 05:00 in the morning. But thanks to these tips I am now able to regularly wake up at 05:00.

With these tips, it will be no problem to get your sleep cycle back in order. These are the 18 most awesome tips for everyone who wants to fix their fucked up sleep cycle!

Seperator.png

1. Keep Track of Your Wake-up Time

2. Clean your Bedroom

3. Open the Window 1 Hour Before you Sleep

4. Wash Your Blanket and Pillow

5. Don't Eat Before You Go to Bed

6. Make it as Dark as Possible

7. Calm Down 1 Hour Before Going to Bed

8. Get an Annoying Alarm Clock

9. Lift Heavy Weights During the Day

10. Sleep in Your Most Comfortable Clothing

11. No Alcohol or Cigarettes Before Sleep

12. No Caffeine

13. Buy Soft Earplugs to Decrease All Noises

14. Wake up on Time, Even on the Weekends

15. Paint your Bedroom in Warm Colors

16. Make it a Great Room to Sleep in

 
PS: I love listening to the rain while I read before bedtime. It really soothes me. Do whatever relaxes you most 1 hour before bedtime and you will be primed for a divine sleep.

 
Seperator.png
 
Get More Upvotes & Followers: Steemfollower

My Previous Post: 14 Tips to be a More Attractive Woman

My Twitter: @Manosphorium

My Youtube Channel: Youtube

My Website: Manosphorium.com
 
Seperator.png

Sleeping Tips Stats.jpg

Sort:  

I know people who also listen to rain, I use a meditation app. Rain makes me worry about things getting wet:)

As long as it helps you! I personally have discovered that meditation causes overthinking, it is a negative feedback loop. What is truly meditative for me is staying busy because like that I don't even have to think about something else :)

I am going to give that a go. It has been something I have wanted to do. Thanks

It is absolute hell for me ( I am self-employed), sometimes I am really jealous of the people who have to wake up at the same time and can forget work after it is done.

This list is how I keep my sanity :)

Number 5 would definitely be too hard for me. I cannot go to bed without my nighttime snack!

I have the same problem, I can't sleep on an empty stomach.

But every time I don't eat 1 hour before bed I sleep better and strangely I have no nightmares. I have all my nightmares on a full stomach.

That’s very interesting. Maybe I’ll give it ago and see if I can feel a difference. I love the thank you for commenting note, very cool and creative ;)

Thank you Crosheille :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41