You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: I Thought That I Was Dying Last Night So I Prayed

in #health6 years ago

Glad you are okay now, but that does sound concerning! You should definitely bring it up next time you're at the doctors. Sometimes if my blood sugar is low I don't always get the shakes, for me it depends on how fast it comes down.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

It is worrisome for me to be aware that I am dying, I just want death to come as a surprise.

That's true. I had a near death experience when I was first in the hospital for DKA when I was first diagnosed with diabetes. It was a really strange experience but it made me a lot more at ease with death. Whether it comes as a surprise or not, it's nothing to worry or stress about. When I was "dead" it was kind of a relief because I was struggling a lot to live up until that moment (couldn't stand, in and out of consciousness, extreme gasping for air, etc). During that time outside of this dimension I waited around for a long time wondering if I was really dead when finally a voice spoke to me and said "it's not your time" and I woke up back in the hospital. Ever since I am always grateful for the time I still have on earth but sometimes there are days where it doesn't seem worth it anymore. We just have to stay strong and trust that there is a reason for our lives to continue on... 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49