Sort:  

That's true. I had a near death experience when I was first in the hospital for DKA when I was first diagnosed with diabetes. It was a really strange experience but it made me a lot more at ease with death. Whether it comes as a surprise or not, it's nothing to worry or stress about. When I was "dead" it was kind of a relief because I was struggling a lot to live up until that moment (couldn't stand, in and out of consciousness, extreme gasping for air, etc). During that time outside of this dimension I waited around for a long time wondering if I was really dead when finally a voice spoke to me and said "it's not your time" and I woke up back in the hospital. Ever since I am always grateful for the time I still have on earth but sometimes there are days where it doesn't seem worth it anymore. We just have to stay strong and trust that there is a reason for our lives to continue on... 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58666.46
ETH 2281.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46