Remineralizing distilled water

in #health6 years ago


Recently I have stopped drinking tap water. I would filter it through my refrigerator but I think that did very little to make a difference. So I am trying to drink and use distilled water for all my water consumption. Of course I still use tap water for showering and dish washing. But for my own consumption my plan is to use distilled water, along with minerals I place back in the water.

To do this, I use a Himalayan salt sole. Which is a supersaturation of salt in a small jar of water. We do this by mixing some Himalayan pink salt in a small jar of distilled water and the salts break down into the liquid to make a very strong solution of natural salt water. By using Himalayan pink salt you get other naturally occurring minerals as well. As if you used table salt, you would get just one compound and not many others that usually came with salts before processing them.

I add a few tablespoons of this supersaturated solution to my water jug I consume daily. And I think I am really enjoying it. I use the water for my tea and coffee, and when I need to cook or boil water for pasta or such I use it as well. I find myself going through about 7 gallons a week working inside, and about twice that if im doing alot of outdoors work.

PlatformURL/Username
Steemithttps://steemit.com/@solominer
D.Tube
Wekuhttps://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=solominer
Viulyhttps://viuly.io/r/K10856865b97e58d
Bit.Tubehttps://bit.tube/solominer
MithrilSolominer
Bitcointalkhttps://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=83228

masternodeandquratorbanner.png

QmZKqWcCXFv6NC6mUtPUBRsETQgc3nEJC2BC4Bwo38BkZ6.gif

thanks @nevlu123


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Sounds good if your body can handle the added salt. :-)

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

@manorvillemike

Yeah I think I can, I dont eat any restaurant food or processed foods where they pack in sodium. I do add salt when roasting vegetables or when cooking meat. But thats to lock in the moisture, not so much for taste.

Cool video. Keep it up. Respect

@cranium

thank you, when I learn things I want to share it with others.

I am salute to you @solominer

You are so creative, diligent and very concerned about health

Thanks for sharing

@santiintan

appreciated, yes I am. Long term I want to take good care of myself.

Hi @solominer!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.200 which ranks you at #20841 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 118 places in the last three days (old rank 20959).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 376 contributions, your post is ranked at #298.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13