Nada Yoga - The Yoga of Music and Sound: Technique for easy falling asleep

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

MA-OM Mantra

My passion in the last 25 years is the Nada Yoga, a very powerful way to get in harmony.
In this post I will explain a technique which needs no musical instrument or any musical understanding at all.
Just breathing in and out, and moving the mouth from "A" to "O", so it sounds easy but it is a little bit tricky.

Let's get started:

First the basic technique, movement of mouth and air:
In this mantra we use the inner sounds, sounds that you can not hear, sound without sound so to say.

  • Breath slowly in and out, mouth closed, feel yourself comfortable.
  • The mantra starts with M: mouth is closed, all air goes though the nose.
  • Now slowly open the mouth till you form an "A", the air will start to go through the mouth as you move away from the "M", the mouth is now totally open, as wide as possible, breathing in is finished.
  • Now imagine an "O" instead of the "A"
  • Now backwards: slowly breath out and move your mouth to "M", now the mouth is closed and all air goes through the nose again.

You now have said the 2 words MA and OM without sound, just moved your mouth and imagined the letters. No break in between, a big wave of breathing and moving the mouth.

  • Repeat 3 times, not more.

Read again and try it out so that you get the basic technique running without thinking.

Step 2: advanced thinking process

"M" means earth
"A" means cosmos
"O" means god or creator or what you like to call it, you may think of cosmos also

The mantra is telling the way from earth to the cosmos and back to earth.
By making the mantra you now start the "M" from deep inside the earth, as you open the mouth you think it reaches you, goes up to your head, and when you reach the "A" you are in the cosmos. Same way back deep into the earth.

Think as a channel connected from deep inside the earth to the outer space and try to let some kind of energy flow through it. Up and down. A big wave. When you feel it you have managed the technique. It may need some time till you get it.

But do not do it more then 3 times at once. Minimum 5 or 15 minutes rest in between.

Result

MA is the female energy - OM is male energy
So all your female and male energies will be harmonized, you should feel very calm, and happy, and if you do it in bed you may not do it 3 times. You will fall asleep before!

Usage

Whenever you need it, nobody will mention it, in advanced stadium you do not have to move your mouth, just imagine the mantra, breath and think as if you move your mouth.

Warning!

If you do it more then 3 times you may get headache. In this case stop it and do not repeat it in the next 1-2 hours.

Please follow me for more and tell me your results or any question you have with it.

Image CC0 Public Domain

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your advice. To get practical hints has been my hopes after your first few postings, two month before. And now we've got it. Great post, @schamangerbert.

Thank you for your passion! You will get what you want step by step. But you know I am only 2 month here and had to find out how everything works and finally I think I am comfortable enough to post things like this post.
Have you tried it out? How does it feel?

No. I' ve just read it an I will try it, be sure. I just know a lot about concentration and how to connect the perception to the universe. I often do it by chance. Not in a very consciously manner. Now you've given out a tool, how to do it by purpose. I will give a report, when it worked.

I tried to understand what you mean with the MA and OM sounds but I can not. Could you point me to a video?

What do you not understand? Try to read and do everything as it is written down, do not jump over the steps, each step is one step for getting the technique right.

it is a inner sound: no sound to hear, just imagine the letters

Maybe it has to do with the fact I don't know anything about it. I don't know what a Mantra is in yoga. I get the first 2 lines were I breath in and out trough my nose.

Then I get lost.

I need to open my mouth and form an A? Do I form an actual A with my mouth or is it the shape I make when I produce the sound A? Do I slowly open my mouth wide open? Can I breathe trough my mouth when I do this? do I no longer breath trough my nose?

Things like that. Sorry if it sounds ignorant. I know it must be so clear for you.

Good: Start with sound! Do it with sound, so you will understand what your mouth is doing.
But as you said now it is exactly like this: Just imagine the letters no sound.

I will make a video now! You will see then my mouth opens and closes, nothing else, you got it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53