The Perfect Diet for You!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

29571231_10216604905614311_1100036627948179250_n.jpg

Though I am often asked what do I eat, what do I do, and or what do I take etc... What works for me might not be the best diet for others. So what is the perfect diet for you? Well, it really depends. It depends on how bad someone wants it! Recently, I accepted a 4 day dry fast with my church despite my previous decision that I was going to gain weight. Considering I had not been eating much and lost about 20 pounds nor did I go to the gym in about 4 months. Anyways, in those 4 days I lost 16 pounds and 20days after completing the dry fast I gained 22lbss clearly displaying it was simply a matter of discipline so save your excuses for someone who cares.

There are many diets out there and some I do not even acknowledge but what suits me best is intermittent fasting. Nonetheless, everything shall be based on your goals and desires. To answer correctly the perfect diet for you is the one that works. The diet you are willing to stick to and it gives you results. So what diets are there that I consider as a trainer?

MUEMA'S SELECTED DIETS

If it is to gain weight you must consume more calories than you burn and to lose weight contrary.

  1. Same Foods But a Caloric Restriction - The trick is to take your pounds times it by 10 and you can consume that many calories and still lose weight. (Of course, this first diet is not most recommended but sometimes you have to find results some way.)

  2. Implement Necessary Nutrients, Vitamins, and Minerals - Same times 10 trick applies and or adjust for the desired outcome

  3. Carbs Only After a Weight Resistance Workout - You do not get fat from carbs after a weightlifting workout because it is the time the muscles need it most.

  4. No Carbs ONLY Protein & Leafy Greens/Vegetables - Carbs are indiscriminately anabolic so it increases growth in muscles but also in your fat cells.

  5. Intermittent Fasting - choose a set amount of hours you will not eat and have a time slot window for when you will consume (A popular selection is 16hour fast with 8hour eating window

  6. Non-Caloric Liquid Fast/Water fast - Drink only water, black coffee, or tea (I like to play it safe and only drink water.)

  7. Dry Fast - No food or liquids nor touching anything water base

From first to last these diet increases in difficulty which also ensures faster results the higher number.

Strongrrr.png

Join us here! https://www.facebook.com/StongerThanTemptation/

Sort:  

I've been intermittent fasting for 5 months now 20-27 hr fasting then eat once. With me drinking water and coffee during the fasting period and never felt better. Once I reached my target fat loss, I changed to intermittent fasting 5 days a week rather than 7. I must say, I've never felt better and have more energy because of it.

The Dry Fast certainly works quickly!

@rayelite8, go and place your daily vote for Steem on netcoins! http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

Mind you, I did a 6-day hard drive fast during that period of time as well, but that was more for cleansing purposes rather than weight loss as I have gained all my weight back from what I lost during my dry fast.

I've been interested in trying what they do in Japan, although I don't have access to certain foods.

Fasting whether with water or dry certainly has many health benefits and should be incorporated.

Congratulations @rayelite8! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50