A STEEMFUL LIVING- EXPERIMENTING A LIFE OF VEGANS

in #health7 years ago

image.png

This has been a year of "stranger" things with steem. I had ventured into Raw Honey Bulk Sales and now I am living a life of a vegan. Over the past couple of weeks, meat and anything bloody stopped appealing to me, I eat fruits for dinner and cereals for Breakfast. For lunch I eat fibers and vegetables mostly, that is if I didn't skip my launch.



So last week, on my way back from an appointment near South African Embassy on the Island in the City, I stumbled upon a vegetarian store and "boy", I was amazed as surfing through the store and cataloging my list of items to pick up the next day. Unfortunately for me, I wasn't chanced to go back the next day due to a heavy Traffic congestion, but with an instinct, I had purchased some bags of Gourmet of Nature's Mix to munch on with my tea; Yes i take a lot of tea and coffee as I was advised to do as a substitute alcohol...though it's working just 60%!

image.png

This had been my motivation to do some random writing lately, as I write on my pad with a pen I munch on it and this had made me skipped breakfast like 3times in a row. As a result of my meal skipping, I had consumed four bags of this fantastic vegan snacks, though expensive a bit but steem took care of it all!

MY VIEW ABOUT ANIMAL RIGHTS

Although I have been guilty of all the animals slain for my satisfaction; beef, Chicken, Turkey, Goat Meat, Mutton, fishes, Snails among many other animals I have consumed recently. But my crime against animals goes far beyond that; Bats, Guniea pigs, Bush Rats, Snakes, Grass Cutters, Squirrels, Birds, Alligators, Crocs, Antelopes, Deer, Horses, Monkeys etc I have eaten in the past, for my Grandpa was a fierce hunter!

Although I am not completely a vegetarian now, I would like to try it out much longer maybe for a couple of weeks more to have a clear and an unbiased mind to the options available before me...I have been craving for meat!

Killing Animals for food is understandable to me, but killing them for sports/games and trophies is some twisted crime against Nature in my own belief. Although, Poachers also kill animals for a reason to earn a living from selling precious parts of Big Games, but is there anyone that has the moral justification to decide if killing for sports, Trophies, Ivories or for food is right or wrong? Afterall animals of prey kills too, though it is a struggle for survival and a law stipulated by Evolution through mother Nature herself.

Bottom line is, there are several crimes in life and the least of these crimes are animal slaughtering for food and depriving one's self of these tasteful delicacies in Meats. Live a healthy life free of crime,
love all and hate none; eat good healthy foods with fruits and veggies!



Happy Vals Day Steemians! Check out some of my latest amateur writing below. I appreciate all the support I have gotten from you all!

TRAVAILS OF FAME, SEXUAL HARASSMENT OF CELEBRITIES WANNABES AND THE HARVEY WEINSTEIN CIRCLE

THE LAST SAMARITANS; LAST FEW GOOD PEOPLE LEFT ON EARTH

ANGER is just one letter short of DANGER!

THIS IS HOW NOISE AFFECTS YOUR BODY

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #20- "CRYPTO SKY IS FALLING AND AM WORRIED!"



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghos![image.png]

Sort:  

Eating fruits and vegies including fruits are mostly important to our health at large, it keeps the body moving. Inspiring sir.

Brooooo please don't go there, being a vegetarian is good but I am afraid of the deficiency of some classes of food that comes with it. Eat meat please, even if it's once in a while.

Alrighty bro, will end my experiments soonest!

Life of a Vegetarian...
It's cool trying new stuffs

Killing Animals for food is understandable to me, but killing them for sports/games and trophies is some twisted crime against Nature in my own belief. Although, Poachers also kill animals for a reason to earn a living from selling precious parts of Big Games, but is there anyone that has the moral justification to decide if killing for sports, Trophies, Ivories or for food is right or wrong?

I agree with your belief
Don't think if there is any justification killing animals for sports or movies.
..but for food purpose I think it is a justified fact

Thanks for backing my believes up bro...

Trying to become a vegetarian can be expensive...it has its benefits though.. If we can not totally become vegetarians, we can reduce our meat intake.. too much meat is not good

That's one fantastic way to go about it too dear @ponmile

I can't believe my friend is now a vegetarian. I guess your Val's was so romantic.

hehehehe, it's a trial buddie...and am getting tired already

Hahahaha 😀😀😀

Animal rights. Does that work in Africa? :-) Let's hope you don't shed weight at the end of your vegan quest.

Grinning, i hope i could hold on much long in this quest; but am tired!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31