Run little Skye, run!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

After a month of battling with distemper, our little Sky has joined our Creator in heaven. We are very saddened beyond words. But this is far better than seeing him crying, seeing him suffer seizure and loss of his beautiful black hair.

FAD54F97-65EA-49D6-B64F-3E9B36F87386.jpeg

There is no more pain. No more hurt. You can now run along anywhere you go. Play anytime you want. Thank you for being such a happy pill to us, especially to me whom you have thought to appreciate and love dogs. You made me become a better human being. You were such an angel who brought so much joy into our lives. For such a short span of time (2 months)we’ve been together, you have affected me so much. 😭 I was not a dog lover before we met, but eversince you came into our lives, you have made me understand why people are so affectionate to their pets. I never realised that I will be in this situation where I will cry for you. I miss you terribly. I love you our little Skye!

3EE068A7-8B2B-41FB-B09E-F32E2D30A3E4.jpeg

I’m missing the times we play together. The times that you waited for us when we left the house, and when you heard the door bell rung and the gate opened, you immediately ran to us, with your tail swinging. I miss those times when we’re sleeping and you were at our feet. But the moment we woke up in the morning, you were beside us. I miss the times when we were eating dinner and you would come to us and you’d like us to feed you as well. I miss the times when I call your name and you immediately come to me and put your head in my hands like you want to tell me “mommy, get me!.” I miss how you could easily sleep in my lap. You didn’t know how happy we were seeing you slept soundly.

3927DE6A-3582-465C-A4F2-6F607A12AC3C.jpeg

I wish that sooner or later, you will find your way back to us just like how Bailey had found his way back to Ethan in the “ A Dog’s Purpose” movie.

Thank you, Skye! Til we meet again. 🙏

Sort:  

It is a sad, painful day when a beloved pet dog dies.

@darthnava yes, very painful but atleast he is now resting peacefully

Congratulations @ochesera! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @ochesera! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67