You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Your Exercise! (Without a Gym)

in #health6 years ago

I use to think I had to go to the gym to get results. But more often than not it was just a chore. I usually felt embarrassed as the fat guy in the gym around all the hard bodies, and I never really got any results.

I changed to a no gym approach and dropped 78 pounds but ditching the gym. I spent the money that I would've going to the gym to get some equipment for my home and results started to pick up.

I try to get out in nature as often as possible but I live somewhere thats pretty cold most of the year. Great post

Sort:  

Congratulations @nicholasarthur, and well done for sticking with your goals and finding the way that worked best for you! I've heard that walking in snow burns a lot of calories ;)

thanks, I did go snow shoeing once, it was actually pretty fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51