Liquid Fast for Restoration Days 2-5 and What I Learned

in #health7 years ago

Liquid Fast for Restoration Photo.png

Hey my Fellow Steemians, how are you doing today?

I know I said that I would post about my liquid fast in the next two post but, there wasn't much that happened to call for multiple posts. So as you can see by the title, days 2 through 5 are in this post. I basically had the same things going on so I will just highlight the differences for each day in short summary form. That way you can read this quickly and get back to enjoying your life.

Day two blog banner.jpg

~ Sleep time 8 hours and 55 minutes.
~ I woke up full of energy which lasted all day.
~ I had slight headaches that came and went throughout the day. If they got too bad I drank some broth and water.
~ I ended up eating protein gelatin when one of the headaches felt as if it might turn into a migraine.
~ 11, 356 steps is what I had the energy to get in for the day.
~ The scale read 293.6 lbs when I stepped on it. So it went down 1.8 pounds.

Day three blog banner.jpg

~ I slept for 3 hours and 14 minutes and I was wide awake with loads of energy when I woke up.
~ I juiced some fruit and vegetables but only drank 4 ounces of the juice because it tasted really sweet. Which I attribute to​ this fast and not having sugar for a few days.
~ For my workout, I did a strength training session and took a 15-minute​ break before I did a 46-minute jog/walk.
~ As you can see, for me to have only slept for less than three and a half hours I had a lot of energy.
~ Steps for the day was 14,020
~ My scale said 294.2 lbs in the A.M. which was a 0.6-pound​ increase from day 2.

Day four blog banner.jpg

~ 5 hours and 4 minutes was how long I slept for the day and yet again I was full of​ energy.
~ I took an uphill walk to the grocery store and I wasn't as winded as I had been previously taking that exact walk.
~ 22, 019 steps for the day was my ending count.
~ Scale reading was 290.6 lbs which was a 2.6-pound​ decrease from day 3.

Day five blog banner.jpg

~ The scale read 290.8 lbs and that was a 0.2-pound increase from day 4.
~ Sleep for the day was 4 hours and 9 minutes. But on this day, I stayed in the bed for about two hours or so after I woke up. I thankfully didn't have anything to do that I had to get out of the bed to take care of. When I did finally get out of the bed I was full of energy.
~ I had some muscle soreness so, I did some stretches in bed.
~ My energy was considerably low this day but, I did get in 12, 491 steps for the day by sticking with my 250+ step hourly goal and listening to music while getting in my steps.
~ I honestly wanted to take a nap this day but I kept myself up so that I could sleep that night.
~ I broke my fast with a fruit smoothie bowl that I made as well as roasted brussel sprouts and sauteed spinach. I noticed that I actually did not miss chewing food.

What I Learned blog banner.jpg

During this fast, I learned that I can surely live without eating solid foods. I would much rather have whole fruit and freshly​ squeezed or pressed fruit juice over sugary not good for you food like products. I learned that not having to really think about what I would eat freed up time and brain space to tackle other things. It also made it easier to come up with creative ideas and solutions to problems​.

What I already knew before going into this fast although it wasn't the reason I did the fast is that ​it drew me closer to my God. Which has strengthed my reliance on Him and that is a bonus that I welcome at all times.

Will I do this again?
Yes, I will fast again. It became a part of my lifestyle well before I started this fast. I also Intermittent Fast every day​ and have been since 2016.

Thank you for taking a bit of your precious time and spending it with me. Have a Blessed One. See you later.

woman-312755_1280.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @naturallymary! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @naturallymary! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15