You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Heal Mind and Body After an Accident & Helpful Advice for Your Loved Ones

in #health6 years ago

The fact that you can write about this experience is hopefully providing its own sense of healing. Traumatic experiences are not easy to cope with, especially their aftermath. The alterations you mentioned regarding not quite knowing what you know, forgetting or just taking a few moments to find the information you normally can access from your mind, these are interesting phenomenon. I go through bouts of this, so I get that aspect. I've had traumatic experiences in the past, but not an accident of this nature. I wish you well in your recovery, and like you say in your article be easy on yourself. Some days are easier than others, and it sounds like you are being looked after well.

Sort:  

I have always been a believer of writing your traumatic events to help heal. So much so that I became a traumatic writing coach for victims of horrible things. I kindof fell into it- I started writing about an event I experienced and people started coming to me, and before I knew it I had organizations asking me for help. This was about ten years ago.

This is all very surreal to me still, even as I write this comment to you right now. It feels dreamlike and not quite real and is a bit frightening because I know what it's supposed to feel like!

And I don't know how much of what I am experiencing is from the Post Traumatic Stress or the mild Concussion... UG!

Thank you so much for your well wishes. I am being looked after, for that I am fortunate. And the support here at Steemit is refreshing and awe inspiring :)

I am wondering- How long is it taking your brain to return to normal? What did you notice as you were healing gradually? I know it's different for everyone but I am curious...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41