You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Heal Mind and Body After an Accident & Helpful Advice for Your Loved Ones

in #health6 years ago

I have always been a believer of writing your traumatic events to help heal. So much so that I became a traumatic writing coach for victims of horrible things. I kindof fell into it- I started writing about an event I experienced and people started coming to me, and before I knew it I had organizations asking me for help. This was about ten years ago.

This is all very surreal to me still, even as I write this comment to you right now. It feels dreamlike and not quite real and is a bit frightening because I know what it's supposed to feel like!

And I don't know how much of what I am experiencing is from the Post Traumatic Stress or the mild Concussion... UG!

Thank you so much for your well wishes. I am being looked after, for that I am fortunate. And the support here at Steemit is refreshing and awe inspiring :)

I am wondering- How long is it taking your brain to return to normal? What did you notice as you were healing gradually? I know it's different for everyone but I am curious...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47