You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS) ?

in #health8 years ago

In the new book Medical Medium by Anthony William he says that PCOS is caused by the Epstein Barr virus. In the book and website he outlines what foods and supplements to take to heal. It is really important to stop eating eggs, dairy and wheat while healing, these foods feed the virus.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment, I will definitely take a look at this new book. Yes, I agree dairy and wheat should be avoided as they are inflammatory. I have also written a post on my website about why you should avoid dairy if you have PCOS ==> http://pcosandnutrition.com/avoid-dairy-if-you-have-pcos/
I also have a section on my website about supplemts for PCOS ==> http://pcosandnutrition.com/blog/pcos-supplements/ but have also written a post on Steemit on the supplements that can help with PCOS and that I also take ==> https://steemit.com/health/@despina/tips-for-managing-pcos-tip-4-supplements-and-do-you-need-them
Healing PCOS is all about living a healthy lifestyle, it is about good nutrition, being aware about what foods you are eating in order to avoid inflammation as that is a possible cause. Managing your stress is also crucial to healing PCOS, as high cortisol levels can affect the balance of hormones.

YES! Medical Medium knows what's up. He has so much amazing info that is helping thousands all around the world and I am one of them. I'm getting my life back after terrible chronic illness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43