My Way to Health: Step 1 - Going on a vegetarian diet 💚

in #health6 years ago

Hello!

Today I would like to tell you why I write about healthy diet and what inspires me to create vegan, gluten free and sugar free healthy recipes? 

The story began in my childhood (as usual 😉). It was the time when I got a burden I had to deal with for the next 20 years. 

  • I was diagnosed with asthma and allergy

Soon, I started to have problems with my digestive system:

  • I was suffering from the irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)
  • my mouth and the whole body smelled bad. 

Moreover, I had:

  • skin problems, allergy to sun (!), 
  • irregular period or no period at all, 
  • my immune system was weak and I had constant infections (treated with antibiotics), 
  • and my body was constantly in pain,
  • I had mood fluctuation, no energy and even depression

I’d like to share with you my journey to perfect health and wellbeing that I’m happy to have today. 

In points, I will describe the steps I made to get rid of all of the above mentioned illnesses and symptoms, as well as to feel good, be full of energy and enjoy life. I’d like you to know that the change I’ve experienced does not only affect my body but mental wellbeing as well. I also need to mention that everything I did for my body allowed me to get pregnant and give birth to a healthy baby

Today is the first step:

1. Going on a vegetarian diet. 

In 2012 I stopped to eat meat for ethical reasons. Then, I discovered how beneficial it was for my health to become a vegetarian. I began to eat consciously and take interest in what I put on a plate. I rediscovered the taste of products that I previously treated as an addition to meat. Thanks to this, I definitely started to eat more vegetables, fruits and groats, and also introduced products such as legumes (I discovered many types of lentils and chickpeas), various kinds of nuts and seeds to the diet. 

Vegan burger 👉 check my recipe 🍔 

The resignation from meat helped me to cleanse my body of the intestines and contributed to the restoration of the acid-base balance (on which I will continue in the next posts).   

 

Vegan burrito 👉 check my recipe 🌯

Healthy benefits of vegetarian diet:

  • lowers blood presure
  • lowers cholesterol levels
  • reduces types 2 diabetes
  • prevents stroke conditions
  • reduces heart disease risk 50 %
  • reduces heart surgery risk 80 %
  • prevents many forms of cancer
  • prevents obesity
  • reduces asthma and allergy risk
  • reduces infertility risk
  • stronger immune system
  • increases life expentancy up to 15 years
  • higher IQ
  • prevents costly disease outbreaks (mad cow disease, E coli, foot0and-mouth disease)
  • prevents rapid breeding of antibiotic resistant super bugs & other dangerous bacteria strains

Vegetables with tempeh and brown rice

Vegetarian "chicken" in sweet and sour sauce

Bless you!

Moni 😍 

Sort:  

To enjoy good health, to bring true happiness to one's family, to bring peace to all, one must first discipline and control one's own mind.
You are doing great job.

Wonderful words and extremely true...
"must first discipline and control one's own mind" - this is the most important and the most difficult at the same time!

Nice one @monika-homa. Eating vegetables is indeed medicinal.

You can as well read my blog about hypoxia @andymandy01 thank you

"Eating vegetables is indeed medicinal" - it's true @andymandy01 !!!
I'm going to your blog ;))

Thanks for this post @monika-homa
I think everyone with health challenge have to see this.

Keep sharing your healthy diet recipe, you are changing lives.

Thank you very much @samiwhyte !!! 😊

You are welcome
Moni

Your diet plan seems yummy.
I think your husband is happy with you.you cook amazing food

haha He is also vegetarian and loves healthy food :)

You've made a good decision, I am totally with you!

Hope you also visit my blog Thanks

Health is wealth Thanks for sharing keep it up You are doing a great job Healthy food with a lot of benifits great information for me thanks
lowers blood presure
lowers cholesterol levels
reduces types 2 diabetes
prevents stroke conditions
reduces heart disease risk 50 %
reduces heart surgery risk 80 %
prevents many forms of cancer
prevents obesity
reduces asthma and allergy risk
reduces infertility risk
stronger immune system
increases life expentancy up to 15 years
higher IQ
prevents costly disease outbreaks (mad cow disease, E coli, foot0and-mouth disease)
prevents rapid breeding of antibiotic resistant super bugs & other dangerous bacteria strains

Vegetarian and especially vegan diet have a more and more benefits for health and ecology earth.
Thank you for comment @travellingwomen

There is a lot of good things to eat without eating meat, thanks to the tips on health tips.

Not eating meat is a change that changes your whole life!

It was a time when I got the burden I had to face for the next 20 years. I was diagnosed with asthma and allergies. Soon, I started to have problems with my digestive system: I had irritable bowel syndrome (IBS), my mouth and whole body smelled bad.In addition, I experienced: skin problems, allergies to the sun, from your story I really appreciate your hard work to rise.thank you for a healthy lifestyle (diet) that helpful today ... hopefully your future day is always lucky and healthy @monika-homa

U welcome @monika-homa
hope you are successful and always lucky

@monika-homa where is the recipe to Vegetarian "chicken" in sweet and sour sauce??
Looks delicious.

Oh sorry, I don't have! I ate it at a vegan restaurant in Melbourne ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59