Aloe Vera to the Rescue this Summer. What You need to know to Protect Your Skin.

in #health7 years ago


aloe vera.jpg
Source:(http://www.pixabay.com)

Summer has Arrived My Friends. Don't get Burnt! Protect your Skin both Internally and Externally. Let me introduce to one of the Most useful plants known, ALOE VERA!


Source:(http://www.giphy.com)

START HERE:
Visit @kaylinart recent post below. Her post inspired me to make this one! Thank You @kaylinart

https://steemit.com/life/@kaylinart/protect-your-skin

The Studied Facts:

  • Aloe Vera Heals Skin - Everything from Sun Burns to minor wounds and insect bites this plants miraculous healing properties are well documented!
  • Aloe Vera is loaded with Vitamins and Minerals - This plant is loaded with many of the B vitamins as well as Calcium, Potassium, Selenium, and Zinc to name a few.
  • Aloe Vera does the Body Good inside - This plant has shown to improve gut health, detoxify, and boost one's immune system.

Several other benefits have been documented as research continues on this Wonderful Plant...


Source:(http://www.giphy.com)

Do Some Research and

  • Always seek you Doctor or Health Care Professional Guidance before starting any new protocol.
  • Aloe Vera has a Laxative effect when taken internally. Be careful when ingesting and read ALL instructions.
  • Always strive to get the Actual Plant itself, but if unavailable, look for products that have a Strong Reputation that has Aloe Vera listed as their main ingredient with very little else included!

STAY SAFE out there in the SUN and CONSIDER giving ALOE VERA a Try...

Comments and Upvotes Always Appreciated
follow me @missiontothemoon

Sort:  

Aloe Vera is showing up in a lot of beverages these days.

Indeed it is! I was first introduced to Aloe Vera drinks when living in Korea.Absolutely Love them...:)

Too late! I look like fried chicken now lol

There is an ancient remedy for fried chicken skin. Peanut butter. Slather your face at bed time. Cover it with plastic wrap. It'll work wonders...

LOL. It's never too late! Thank You for your support!...

Excellent Post! It's all about the Aloe my friend. The Summer is now

Summer is Definitely now! Time to load up on Aloe!

To say the least, I need to invest me in an air conditioner!

me too. I have 3 fans running right now and dying in this WA state heat!lol
I might turn to dust next month when I'm in AZ and Vegas!

Aloe grows abundantly in my home. I am not too fond of the scent but I love what it does for my skin! I recently used to treat and heal my pups sunburnt nose. Worked wonders!

Happy Saturday ✨

Thanks for the comment. I'd love to learn how to grow this Wonderful plant. I think I will do some further research:) Have Yourself a Wonderful Sat too...

It grows easily in pretty much any soil it seems as long as you don't waterlog it :)

Best of luck!

Thanks for the advice. Never had a Green Thunb, but I guess now is a Good time to start :)

It's a very forgiving plant! Sun and the occasional watering 🌱

I could have sworn Mom said to keep the Aleo plant out of direct sunlight...

Here in California webgrowvut in the sun, if you don't it gets spindley.🌱

I'm 45 degrees north, our plant was always plump.

Good thing I came across your post. I'd completely forgotten about Aloe vera, although I've used some a few years ago. Lately, I have developed some sort of sun allergy and I rely on some homeopathic remedies to survive another holiday at the beach (cannot be avoided because of the kids). I'll try pack some Aloe, too.

Glad you found the Post! Aloe Vera is Always a good thing to have on-hand :)

nice...thanks for the post mate

Thanks for stopping by... :)

i always do... :)

I picked up a pack of Irish Spring Aloe soap and to my surprise it doesn't suck! Happy Canada Day!

LOL. Happy Canada Day my Brother from the NORTH :)

Are you getting your party on this whole weekend for Independence Day?

Yeah, I kinda celebrate it in a different way being a Vet.
I am Happy that everyone else does their fireworks and has the parades and bbqs.
I just means something totally different to me..

Well thank your for your service even though you aren't a countrymen. Can I ask when you served? I haven't been called to serve my country yet and don't believe in interfering in a foreign country's affairs. I'll deal with the problem when it shows up at my property line.

though we come from 2 different countries I consider us one. If Canada is ever attacked by a foreign enemy on her land you can count on me and many americans to come to her aid. I served in the Navy(91-97) and Army(04-14).

We've got each other's backs, sorry about burning down the whitehouse. =)

Hi does anybody know why my aloe plant gel is color yellow and has a distinct pugnant smell? 😭

Great question. @artedellavita mentioned the same thing in regards to smell. I will investigate and see if I can come up with something. The few times I've handled the actual plant I've never seen a yellow gel. It's always been clear. Any ideas Steemit community???

Haha, I was thinking maybe the cats in our neighborhood are peeing on my plants 🤣 Is this possible?! Or my plants are sick 😭 But they look healthy though. But maybe they are too much exposed on sunlight?

lol, I hope it's not your cats! I guess anything is possible. I'm not sure if too much sun can cause this. Aloe is a very Rugged and Resilient plant. I just read that if Your plant is turning Yellow this is because its being watered inproperly!!!

Ooohhhh maybe I'm watering them too often 😑 They're like cactus right. I just recently killed my succulents. I really need to do some research on how to take good care of them properly 😊❤️... Thanks 😘

This post has received a 1.73 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @missiontothemoon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61