Curious little beasties

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Awoken by anxiety attack. It has been a vicious battle for a while. It creeps up when I am not paying attention to my mind maze. Control is an illusion. Breath leaves my body like it would be sucked out by vacuum.

Where is rationality? Nothing is hurting you now, nothing is happening now. Breathe you dummy!

So you just sit there and patiently wait for it to pass and all of the sudden you hear something crawl through grass. Two little hedgehogs looking for breakfast? Hi, there!
 Bigger one was keeping distance, but smaller one bravely huffed my way. So I named her (?) Lily.
Lily was curious of my presence. She especially loved nibbling on my skirt and was trying to crawl up to say hello.  

After playing with these little creatures for a while it was time for me to leave. As I turned away, third tiny, shy one was closing the other two.  

Anxiety? Gone. When you shift your attention away to something positive, heart melting and innocent, everything falls into right places.


Song of the day: M38 - Outro

Thought of the day: Thank you for this gift

Tiny happiness of the day: Hedgehogs
 

Sort:  

Hi @m31!

Thanks for sharing.
I´ve had anxiety for many years but after cognitive therapy it`s helped me SO much!
We focused on some of the same things you experienced with the hedgehogs.

Shifting attention outward instead of inward.

We cant control thoughts coming, but we can, with some training and professional help (at least I needed that) prevent them from building a big nasty nest. And that´s by shifting the attention.
At least that´s how it was for me.

Wish you all the best! :)

Thank you so much. It took me a while to learn to notice the shift or thought pattern change. Meditation helps me a lot with different techniques and mindfulness. At least I now can recognise what is happening or I observe myself from distance.

Yeah, I really want to start meditating as well. Sitting still (and alone) is not my strongest side though.. :)
But I know I really need it!

You´ve come a good way when you´re being able to recognize what´s going! From that point you have potential to shift focus.

Peace, Peter

I also thought that in the beginning, but then I started using headspace.com It is guided meditation 10 minutes a day or longer if preferred. It is amazing, can recommend. :)

thx for shiring .'ll follow your account to see how you doing :). Please follow me

Thank you for reading and following :)

cuteness overload!

Anxiety? Gone. When you shift your attention away to something positive, heart melting and innocent, everything falls into right places.

I totally agree !

They are so cute! Did you feed them|?

Indeed they are. No, I did not feed them. I think their mom is still taking care of them. :)

omg they are so cute!

Congratulations @m31! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78