You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curious little beasties

in #health7 years ago

Hi @m31!

Thanks for sharing.
I´ve had anxiety for many years but after cognitive therapy it`s helped me SO much!
We focused on some of the same things you experienced with the hedgehogs.

Shifting attention outward instead of inward.

We cant control thoughts coming, but we can, with some training and professional help (at least I needed that) prevent them from building a big nasty nest. And that´s by shifting the attention.
At least that´s how it was for me.

Wish you all the best! :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much. It took me a while to learn to notice the shift or thought pattern change. Meditation helps me a lot with different techniques and mindfulness. At least I now can recognise what is happening or I observe myself from distance.

Yeah, I really want to start meditating as well. Sitting still (and alone) is not my strongest side though.. :)
But I know I really need it!

You´ve come a good way when you´re being able to recognize what´s going! From that point you have potential to shift focus.

Peace, Peter

I also thought that in the beginning, but then I started using headspace.com It is guided meditation 10 minutes a day or longer if preferred. It is amazing, can recommend. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68125.63
ETH 3308.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74