You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Year Weightloss Journey! PROGRESS & Meal Planning Ideas

in #health6 years ago

Way to go @byn! I hear you loud and clear about the "sticking with stuff" too; you even didn't need to say it three times haha That's really the key to healthy eating though; it can't be something you do while you're 'dieting' and then go back to the good ol' days of eating and drinking whatever.

You should be very proud of your accomplishments!!

Sort:  

Exactly! It's been a very interesting year for me, growth wise. I realized after this year of "Slow and Steady" that any other time I would have lost the weight twice as fast, but at the end of a one year period, I would have gained it all back and then some. That REALLY brought the accomplishment to light!

That's really the curse of dieting right! I spent years trying to teach myself that, but when we begin training ourselves as young teens, there are some pretty tough habits to break!

Congratulations again ! :)

Yes! I spent the first 40+ years of my life with such disordered thinking when it came to food, body image, etc. It has been a long road in even thinking about getting my mind in a healthy place. Thank you for the support!

You are most welcome! I've walked a similar road, so my support is a given! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31