Sort:  

Honestly, I'm quite skeptical of homeopathic remedies based on what I've looked into. At the same time, I think the placebo effect is real and powerful and I often wonder if many of these remedies work simply because we believe they do and we get our body acting in accordance with our mental state.

There are certainly some duds out there. Based on what Wim Hof is teaching us, I am intrigued how much healing is what we take in, and what we shape our mental state to be - placebo effect as you say.

I've been wondering about the Wim Hof stuff also as it seems to weaken my immune system even more than normal. Maybe I'm not doing it right or I just need to do it more consistently. I stop doing it when I get sick, but maybe I shouldn't?

That is odd. I have not heard of negative effects such as yours from Wim's methods.

When I first started looking into it, I was reading stuff on Reddit, in forums, and asking some friends here locally who do it, and I found it does happen to others as well. I wonder if it impacts different people in different ways.

That's interesting - time for me to research some more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34