You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Fit at 70 #2: Embrace the Pain

in #health7 years ago

Hi @joannereid :) I know nothing about being 70, but my advice is universal: find something you love doing. It's that simple! If you find something you love doing, putting in the time and effort is surprisingly easy. It may even lead you to doing other exercise, just to be better at what you love. And also allow yourself to start off in an intensity that is much lower than what you would redeem "exercise" and build your way up. That way you will feel achievement which will push you on to your next round of exercise. These advice are based on my own experience, and I hope they are useful to you, so you don't have to go through a long period of just doing counterproductive things like I did. :)

Sort:  

This is good advice. I like Pilates. I should just pick one thing and do it. The important thing I did learn and do this year is to set 10 a.m. as exercise time. I protested - oh no, I can't exercise then. It's when I am on a roll and I can't leave then. Oh no oh no.

Hah! I breaks me from stagnating physically and mentally to get up and move. I don't always exercise then but I do break, make sure I am dressed and hair brushed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72