You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Workout of the Day: We've Got Metrics Folks!

in #health7 years ago

Nice post... I wish I had a foam roller with me my legs are killing me from working out could be doing with rolling out the muscles :) Nice tip on the Strava App do you need to have a Garmin to be able to use it?

Sort:  

I feel you 100% it's a nice piece of equipment to have especially before or after a good leg day workout. keep killing it though!

But no you dont need a Garmin to use the heart rate feature. It works with fitbit and I'm sure any other halfway popular heart rate monitor or fitness tracker. It also has gps and keeps track of distance, pace, and some other stuff from the phone itself without even needing a fitness tracker.

But yeah, if you want to see how the effects that different parts of the workout have on your heart rate, strava isn't a bad choice

Yes I would use it every time after training really helped with flexibility too think I need to order one of amazon now ;)

We had a fitbit but now we can't find it think I will need to buy a new one because we miss it so much for training and walking I have been using my iphone to track certain things but it just isn't the same

Yes the app does sound really good I am going to need to look into all of this now I need to up my game with my training :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61