You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have been vegan for 13 years and am here to say that it is not an optimal diet for every human.

in #health8 years ago

Great and honest article... I was Vegetarian for 15 years and went back to meats, that has been about 20 years now... but I found quite the opposite, slowly transitioning back. I wish you all the best and hope you find your happy diet.

Sort:  

Well every person is different. For me I only feel I would be better off not vegan because of 3 diseases I have personally. I also don't think I need meat aside from perhaps fish and eggs. But I am still planning to stay vegan. :) Hopefully cutting refined carbs and sugars does magic. haha

I am happy to hear you are transitioning back to what is healthy for you! Most people, in general, eat way more meat and dairy than needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45