You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working Toward My New Year’s Resolution: Week 8 Accountability Report

in #health6 years ago

The technique I was trying to think of is intermittent fasting. It would allow you to eat that big lunch and dinner with your wife but would mean missing breakfast and moving your exercise. Probably better to stick with what you're doing though. There is no one way that works for everyone and eating as a family is important to our mental health.

Sort:  

If I missed breakfast, I don’t think I’d make it to lunch. I’m going to keep doing what I’m doing for another month and then start considering implementing some changes/talking to my wife about portion sizes.

That sounds like a great plan, consistency and developing the habit are important. People that lose weight through crazy diets end up gaining it back while those who make smaller changes that they can live with have a greater chance of succeeding in the end. Hmmmm, there may be a fable in there...tortoise and hare?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34