Recipe for the Beautiful, Healthy, Immune Boosting WAFFLES with Fruit on Top. Yummy!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

What a great way to start your day with Immune Boosting Breakfast that looks beautiful, tastes delicious and provides us with all the best health benefits.



DSC05531.JPG

Every Sunday I make homemade waffles for my family so that at least once a week we will enjoy the delicious berries. The problem is that during wintertime it's pretty hard to find fresh berries, so I use frozen berries, which is not the same, but at least we get some nutrition from it. And who doesn't like waffles, especially freshly made waffles?



DSC05514.JPG


DSC05507.JPG

Well, this weekend, I was so lucky to I find some fresh, delicious blueberries and strawberries that looked so nice and the price was right, so I had to buy some which I am very #grateful for because it made our family breakfast so much more special and I realized that this is something we should really be grateful for because it is such a huge difference between frozen (and then unfrozen)fruit from the fresh fruit.



DSC05517.JPG

Added some banana. Looks so beautiful.



DSC05497.JPG

This is my waffle maker which I use every weekend. This was my Christmas present in 2015 and it was the best gift, because my family loves waffles and I always wanted to make my own fresh waffles.


RECIPE FOR THE WAFFLES


2 Eggs
2 Cups of flour
1/2 Cup oil
2 Cups of milk
1 Cup of water
4 Teaspoons of baking powder
2 Teaspoons of powdered cinnamon
1/2 Teaspoon salt
1 Spoon Sugar

DIRECTIONS

  • Beat the two eggs until foamy. At least 5 minutes.
  • Add flour, oil, milk and flour and keep on mixing (hand mixer) till its all mixed together. No more than 1 minute.
  • Add the rest of the ingredients and keep on mixing till it's all mixed but try not to mix for too long.

  • Grease the waffle maker with oil. Turn it on to warm up.
  • Pour the mix into your waffle maker and cook it for 3.5 minutes.
  • You can put some fruit of your liking on top of the waffles and toppings of your choice, for example, syrup, honey, jam etc.


    DSC05495.JPG

    The waffle mix.



    DSC05500.JPG


    DSC05501.JPG


    DSC05522.JPG

DSC05515.JPG


DSC05519.JPG


DSC05524.JPG

I was having to much fun, being creative and making my waffles look pretty with al this fruit.


DSC05525.JPG


DSC05529.JPG


DSC05533.JPG

Poured some honey on top of the fruit.


DSC05535.JPG


Pictures are taken with Sony a 3000.

Thank you for visiting my post. If you liked it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow and Resteem. Very appreciated. Any suggestions to improve my posts are very welcomed.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Sort:  

Healthy and delicious food..thanks for share it

Thank you @anggie.
Have a lovely day.

So delicious! I loved it

Thank you @marianadagraca for your lovely comment, I really appreciate it.

Looks yummy, i would love to try it out someday,maybe when i find a good waffle maker.

Thank you @admiralsp

Yes, you have to try it one day and if you like waffles, it is so worth it buying a waffle maker.

This looks delicious, perfectly done and fluffy plus all that colorful fruit on top.
I agree with you about the frozen/fresh fruit. I'll try making some with honey, banana and walnuts on top.
Thank you so much for the recipe!

I like that idea of walnuts on top and I'll have to try that out.

Thanks my friend.

Thank you joalvarez for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.39% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Very simple, delicious, and well photographed, @joalvarez, bravo!

Thank you @lighteye for your lovely comment.
I really appreciate it.

You have deserved it, @joalvarez. Waffles are one of my favourites :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81