#LivingElSalvador. Trying Out For the FIRST TIME, the MOST HORRIFYING FRUIT KNOWN With @JOORDANZZZ. The NONI FRUIT.

in #health5 years ago (edited)


Have you ever heard of Noni Fruit? Have you ever smelled or tasted the Noni Fruit which is known to be the most terrifying with the really, really unpleasant smell and taste and look when it is rippen.


IMG_8766.JPG

Today I was at my neighbor's house and she let me have some of her Noni fruit since she does not consume them, she only likes the tree because it is really beautiful and it gives her shade in front of her home.

The lady and her awesome kids helped to get the Noni from the tree, which we only took about 5-6 Nonis since the rest were still green, so I left those so that they can turn yellowish-white color which means that they are ready to cut.


IMG_8762.JPG

People are really terrified of the fruit because of it's smell and taste and because they are not aware of the health benefits this fruit provides, most people in El Salvador will not eat it. And this is not just for El Salvadorian people but people worldwide and that is because of the unpleasant smell which to me smells like vomit.


I have tried drinking Noni juice many, many years ago and I couldn't finish the juice since it was that gross, but now that I am aware of the magical health benefits of this fruit and the healing power of this fruit, I will consume it no matter what the taste or smell is like.
Now that one of the Noni's is ready, I thought we should try eating it to see if it is better than the juice.
I also wanted to try it when it was a little bit hard, since some people recommend it that way.


IMG_8764.JPG

I was actually really nervous to try it with @joordanzzz, which was our first time actually eating the fruit, and to our surprise the fruit actually smelled pretty nice and it was tasteless which a lot of people say, that the taste is tasteless. The only thing was that it is a little bit spicy.


I was prepared for the worst taste ever and the worst smell ever but because the fruit was still pretty hard and not super ripe where the smell is terrible, I actually enjoyed this Noni.
Now that I have tried this raw Noni, I will also make another post of us eating the ripen Noni since I think might be even more powerful when it is fully ripen than the hard Noni.



This is really, our first experience with the Noni fruit, and so I am doing a lot of research and trying to get as much information as I can, so that we can get the best benefits of this magical fruit and so we are experiencing which way would be the best way to consume it and so I will probably be making more post and videos about it.
The next video I will make is us making the Noni juice and drinking it that way and so keep on following if you are interested in improving your health.


I don't think I have ever seen any fruit with so many health benefits as this magical Noni Fruit which you can use the fruit, the leaves, the bark and roots.

HEALTH BENEFITS OF NONI FRUIT


Diabetes
Depression
Pain Killer
Boost Immunity
Arthritis
Bone and Joint Problems
Cancer
Stroke
Heart Disease
AIDS
Atherosclerosis
Circulation
Cataracts
High Blood Pressure
Infections
Liver Disease
Constipation
Gastric Ulcers
Kidney Disorders
Migrane Headache
Menstrual Syndrome
Drug Addictions
Muscle Pain
Fever
Cough
Colic
Colds
Kidney Stones
Stomachache
Burns
Wounds
Anti-bacterial
Anti-fungal
Anti-inflammatory
Anti-histamine


Here is a wonderful short video which explains more about the compounds found in Noni and how they work within our body and also why you should consume raw Noni instead of drinking the Noni juice.


Hope you enjoyed this healthy post I made today and I would love to hear from you if you ever tried the Noni fruit or if you would give a try if you had the chance.
Wish you all a wonderful Thursday, my beautiful friends.

Love @joalvarez



Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is #gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Oh really the fruit is abit spicy how interesting @joalvarez I see why you want to eat it so many health benefits with Noni.

I believe the seeds is what makes it spicy or maybe the skin. I should try it by itself so that I know which part of Noni the spicy part.

So cool! How do the locals make use of the fruit? Is it mostly just juiced? Thanks for another great post.

Some people eat it, but most people just make juice from it, just by using either juicer or just cup of water or any kind of juice per one Noni fruit and just blended in a mixer which I will share on my next Noni post but the most common way is to get the fermented juice from putting the Nonis in a glass jar and letting the fruit juice itself for about 2 weeks to a month.

Ah gotcha! The bottled noni juice we used in the past was super dark purple, almost black. I wonder if that happens with fermentation or if it is a different variety of fruit.

Yes. That is the dark color you get from the fermentation. You are correct @zerodashonenine.
I was just reading that raw Noni is way more powerful than drinking the juice since all the nutrition is in the pulp and by fermentation the digestive enzimes are destroyed and you only get 50% of healthy properties, while raw Noni provides all of the health properties. (I will share a post about it)

Maybe you can make a Noni Jam out of it @joalvarez ;)

You probably can, but I don't think anyone would want to eat it since the smell is terrible.
It smells like vomit.
I don't think I would ever try making it or eating it.

Hahahahahhahaha

I need to try that out one of these days lol

You should @stackin at least for the experience of the worst tasting and wost smelling fruit, plus you can't beat the health benefits.
I keep consuming it daily so far and as long as I have the noni fruit, I will continue to do so.

I would have to put it into a smoothie lol :)

I've never seen or heard about this fruit. It looks cool!

Seems like the benefits of it are incredible, too bad that it smells and tastes bad, haha.

It was fun to watch this video, I'm looking forward to see another one! :)

Trochę przypominają morwy. Albo wielką, tłustą gąsienicę :)
U nas chyba ich nie ma.. może i lepiej ;)

So cool I actually want to try this now I was so concerned about how bad everyone says it tastes. There is a juice called Lifetime 6 i been ordering from swanson and it is one of the 6 fruit juices in the product the product itself tastes like a tart peach. Thankies for sharing I feel brave enough to try now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71