Taking honey from bees

in #health7 years ago

Hello,

As we have a hives with bees,
this time I would like to tell you about taking honey from bees process.IMG_4553.JPG

At first we need to put on special clothes and hat.
IMG_8317.JPG

Then with a special box - swarm retrieval and special smoker ( thing, which make bees not so angry)
we are going to a hive
IMG_4547.JPG

IMG_4540.JPG

then we take off frames with a honey
IMG_4543.JPG!

and put its to a swarm retrieval

IMG_8318.JPGIMG_8320.JPG

After that, we need to clean frames from bees wax.

Then frames are ready to get honey out off its.

There is a special machines for that, we use mechanical one,
because we don't have so many hives to use electrical.

IMG_8314.JPG

And after that we have a fresh, clean, ecological, very delicious and useful for health honey.
honey.jpg

If you would like to taste my honey - I could change it to a Steems:)
I even have a Steem hive in my homestead with a young family of bees.

IMG_8121.JPG

Hope you enjoy my story,

Regards from Lithuania
and Be Healthy,

Ilona

Sort:  

All looks good. And so familiar to me :)

Hey, that was a great explanation. Do you also do swarm catching?

And... what is the frame size? Do I see an einraumbeute/golden hive model?

Thank's for comment@beestem
Here is my video about swarm catching
https://steemit.com/nature/@ilonalt/first-time-in-my-life

and my husband catch swarms quite often - already 3 this season

I am also at number 3 this season. Nice video!

Nothing better than good honey .I love those pictures specially steem honey box ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69