C60 : Wonder Drug or Big Hoax? On the road to find out - My C60 DiarysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

My C60 Diary - Announcement

C60 : Wonder Drug or Big Hoax? On the road to find out

Hello fellow Steemians,

Some of you might have heard about the new supplement that has been talked about for some time. It's called C60 and is supposed to do incredible things for your health and aging symptoms.

IMG_3811.GIF
source


What is it?
Well Wikipedia states the following

Buckminsterfullerene (or bucky-ball) is a spherical fullerene molecule with the formula C60. It has a cage-like fused-ring structure (truncated icosahedron) which resembles a soccer ball (football), made of twenty hexagons and twelve pentagons, with a carbon atom at each vertex of each polygon and a bond along each polygon edge.


It has an industrial use as a high end lubricant but for human consumption it needs to be dissolved in some kind of vegetable oil.

I first came across this molecule when I watched an interview with Cliff High where he just mentioned that he takes c60 on a side note. He spoke of drastic improvements to his health and I was intrigued.

I started to research this some more and came across more unbelievable stories about how c60 has helped people with severe and chronic illnesses.

Then recently I watched another YouTube Video where Sarah Westall talks with two scientists about their experiences with C60.

If you want to watch it click here

I don't have any severe diseases but I do suffer from several conditions and aging problems, I will explain more of that in further posts.

I decided I would have to try this out myself before I could believe it and started to search for providers.

From the two companies that I found in the US, one didn't ship internationally and the other were out of stock.
I placed a back order with the second one and got a telephone number from a private person in Australia through the first company.

You have to realise that this is a product that was until recently only used amongst a very small circle of alternative scientists and is by no means a proven and tested mainstream supplement. Therefore to actually get a hold on c60 isn't so easy.

My Australian contact promised to send the product next week.

If people are interested I can disclose these contacts but I want to see first if they actually deliver the product and if the quality is okay.

So once I can start taking c60 daily I intend to document the effects (if any) in a daily or maybe weekly diary post. I will probably make short videos as there seem to be visible changes also.

At this point I'm excited but also anxious about how this experiment will turn out.

If you're interested in my journey, follow me and I keep you updated.

Until then
Lots of Love

Geena

Sort:  

Hi Geena, I was wondering how you are going with C60 now in 2019 I noticed your post was from 2 Years ago.My wife and I have been taking C60 for about 3 Months and we haven't noticed anything at all, None, Zero. This is why I did a duckduck search of whether C60 is a hoax. For one, it is way overpriced and it does nothing for us.

Sorry, I haven’t been on here in ages. I can only speak for myself and my friends and family that have tried C60. I am making it myself so I know how expensive the raw material is, So anyone who sells it for around 50$ cannot be putting in the full concentration or uses low purity raw materials from China . It has helped me and so many of my friends with the symptoms of aging and a lot of chronic and autoimmune diseases. There is the odd person that doesn’t feel anything. Maybe if you’re very young or very fit and healthy but even athletes notice a performance boost. So my best guess is that the product you are using is just with little or no C60 in it, you know the world is a bad place sometimes and there are a lot of insincere people around.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Good informative post

@geenaizzy I've never heard of this supplement.

I took a quick look at the page, and really didn’t see any quantitative studies that would support the long list of “positive” results.

I can remember people really boasting about Spirulina. I honestly didn't notice anything that magnificent about it. Of course, if something makes you feel better, that’s a good thing.

What’s the primary ingredient in the C 60?

Keep us updated.

Be sure to share this supplement with a pharmacist, to let him analyze if there is anything in it that would counter what you may be taking, or have adverse affects to blood pressure, et al.

Best regards…

Peace.

In my opinion C60 is far from being a fraud and has the potential to be a “wonder drug”. Numerous people who have taken C60 oils have reported increased energy and recovery from illnesses . The exact mechanisms of why this is aren’t yet clear. We do know it acts as an antioxidant. It may also be a catalyst like vitamins are . It would be unlikely that something with wonder drug status could be without side effects though because these are something that all drugs have even if they are wonder drugs or miracle drugs like aspirin for instance , otherwise they don’t have effects. One of these could be lack of sleep from taking too much , believe it or not there’s even people who have reported extreme amphetamine like symptoms using it with particular supplements. Another could be the fact that when exposed to light C60 acts as a pro oxidant rather than an antoxidant and can cause cells to undergo apoptosis. Something to think about before mixing it with coconut oil and using it at the beach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59